Anonim

It is also said of other animals, but it is not true. Undoubtedly the animals have more developed senses than ours and could therefore feel the sounds caused by the slight tremors that precede the real earthquake, or small local variations of magnetism, or even sniff small amounts of gas (such as radon) released by the movements of the rocks (See the earthquake clouds).

All about earthquakes

Follow all the scientific news on earthquakes

However, these abnormal behaviors have always been reported after the earthquake.

The only case actually documented is the one that occurred in August 2011 during the earthquake that hit the east coast of the United States.

Animals with the seismograph
At the Smithsonian's National Zoological Park in Washington, several unusual animal behaviors were documented in the minutes prior to the earthquake.
Between 5 and 10 seconds before the earthquake, many monkeys abandoned their food and climbed the trees. Even the flamingos seemed to have noticed something: they gathered in a group just before the earth began to tremble and remained close for the duration of the earthquake.
(Earthquakes? Someone appreciates them)
More incredible is the behavior of the lemurs, in particular the various reds (Varecia rubra) that have sounded the alarm 15 minutes before the earthquake. Alarm they repeated just before the earth vibrated.
And again, an elephant hid and, after the earthquake, refused to go out to eat.
Also read :
How is the depth of earthquakes determined?
Why do earthquakes occur almost always at night?
What to do in the event of an earthquake
The seismograph that hisses

Anonim

Es wird auch von anderen Tieren gesagt, aber es ist nicht wahr. Zweifellos haben die Tiere mehr Sinne als wir und können daher die Geräusche spüren, die durch das leichte Zittern vor dem echten Erdbeben oder kleine lokale Variationen des Magnetismus verursacht werden, oder sogar kleine Mengen von Gas (wie Radon) schnuppern, die durch die Bewegungen des Gases freigesetzt werden Felsen (siehe die Erdbebenwolken).

Alles über Erdbeben

Verfolgen Sie alle wissenschaftlichen Nachrichten zu Erdbeben

Diese abnormalen Verhaltensweisen wurden jedoch immer nach dem Erdbeben gemeldet.

Der einzige tatsächlich dokumentierte Fall ist der, der sich im August 2011 während des Erdbebens an der Ostküste der Vereinigten Staaten ereignete.

Tiere mit dem Seismographen
Im Smithsonian National Zoological Park in Washington wurden einige ungewöhnliche Verhaltensweisen von Tieren in den Minuten vor dem Erdbeben dokumentiert.
Zwischen 5 und 10 Sekunden vor dem Erdbeben gaben viele Affen ihre Nahrung auf und kletterten auf die Bäume. Sogar die Flamingos schienen etwas bemerkt zu haben: Sie versammelten sich in einer Gruppe, kurz bevor die Erde anfing zu zittern und blieben für die Dauer des Erdbebens in der Nähe.
(Erdbeben? Jemand schätzt sie)
Unglaublicher ist das Verhalten der Lemuren, insbesondere der verschiedenen Rottöne (Varecia rubra), die 15 Minuten vor dem Erdbeben Alarm geschlagen haben. Alarm wiederholten sie kurz bevor die Erde vibrierte.
Und wieder versteckte sich ein Elefant und weigerte sich nach dem Erdbeben, essen zu gehen.
Lesen Sie auch :
Wie wird die Tiefe von Erdbeben bestimmt?
Warum treten Erdbeben fast immer nachts auf?
Was tun bei einem Erdbeben?
Der Seismograph, der zischt