Anonim

Nature offers glimpses of majestic beauty, courtly and dramatic images, but also ironic and exhilarating scenes: the animal photography competition is concentrated on these, which together amuse and reflect, the Comedy Wildlife Photography Awards.

The award was born for the need to emphasize the lighter and more amusing side of animal life, in a panorama of serious, posed and prestigious competitions; and at the same time to emphasize the importance of animal conservation (this is why the Born Free Foundation, which deals with these issues, is a partner in the competition). The same creatures that make us smile in these photos are threatened by our lack of attention to the environment, climate change, pollution and our consumption habits.

The photos awarded in 2018 were chosen from thousands of proposals in eight different categories. Below a selection of our favorites, in addition to the absolute winner - at the top of the page.

Image Kallol Mukherjee has discovered, behind the camera lens, a new animal: the "rhinopavone". | CWPA Image In the category dedicated to Air Creatures, this photo of a suspicious owl stood out. The author is Californian photographer Shane Keena. | CWPA Image This grizzly bear (Ursus arctos horribilis) has a headache, according to the interpretation of Danielle D'Ermo, author of the shot. That all in all seems credible. | CWPA Image Sergey Savvi stopped the "martial tango", that is the fight for the females, or for the territory, between two males of Komodo dragon (Varanus komodoensis Ouwens) in one click. | CWPA Image The winner of the category dedicated to underwater shots is Tanya Hoppermans, with this picture of a greenish (Prionace glauca) smiling. | CWPA Image Unstable equilibria. Among the most appreciated photos is also the evolution of a squirrel, captured by the Swedish Geert Weggen. | CWPA Image In the photo the two main passions of Roie Galitz, author of the shot: the camera and the wild animals that the nature photographer loves to portray. The polar bear is struggling with a new hobby. | CWPA Image When he escapes … a small owl caught in the act by Arshdeep Singh (India), winner in the category dedicated to boys. | CWPA Image A ladder of brown bears, with the mother waiting for patient on the ground. The photo is by Finnish photographer Valtteri Mulkahainen, winner of the Amazing Internet Portfolio award category. | CWPA

Anonim

Die Natur bietet Einblicke in majestätische Schönheit, höfische und dramatische Bilder, aber auch ironische und berauschende Szenen: Der Tierfotowettbewerb konzentriert sich auf diese, die zusammen die Comedy Wildlife Photography Awards amüsieren und widerspiegeln.

Der Preis wurde für die Notwendigkeit ins Leben gerufen, die leichtere und amüsantere Seite des Tierlebens in einem Panorama von ernsten, posierten und prestigeträchtigen Wettbewerben zu betonen. und gleichzeitig die Wichtigkeit des Tierschutzes hervorzuheben (deshalb ist die Born Free Foundation, die sich mit diesen Themen befasst, ein Partner im Wettbewerb). Dieselben Kreaturen, die uns auf diesen Fotos zum Lächeln bringen, werden durch unsere mangelnde Aufmerksamkeit für die Umwelt, den Klimawandel, die Umweltverschmutzung und unsere Konsumgewohnheiten bedroht.

Die im Jahr 2018 verliehenen Fotos wurden aus Tausenden von Vorschlägen in acht verschiedenen Kategorien ausgewählt. Nachfolgend eine Auswahl unserer Favoriten, zusätzlich zum absoluten Gewinner - ganz oben auf der Seite.

Image Kallol Mukherjee hat hinter der Kameralinse ein neues Tier entdeckt: das "Rhinopavon". | CWPA Image In der Kategorie Luftwesen stach dieses Foto einer verdächtigen Eule hervor. Der Autor ist der kalifornische Fotograf Shane Keena. | CWPA Image Dieser Grizzlybär (Ursus arctos horribilis) hat nach der Interpretation von Danielle D'Ermo, der Autorin der Aufnahme, Kopfschmerzen. Das alles in allem scheint glaubwürdig. | CWPA Image Sergey Savvi stoppte den "Kriegstango", dh den Kampf zwischen zwei Männern des Komodo-Drachen (Varanus komodoensis Ouwens) mit einem Klick für die Frauen oder für das Territorium. | CWPA Image Die Gewinnerin der Kategorie für Unterwasseraufnahmen ist Tanya Hoppermans, mit diesem Bild eines grünlichen (Prionace glauca) Lächelns. | CWPA Image Instabile Gleichgewichte. Zu den beliebtesten Fotos gehört auch die Entwicklung eines Eichhörnchens, das vom Schweden Geert Weggen aufgenommen wurde. | CWPA Image Auf dem Foto die beiden Hauptleidenschaften von Roie Galitz, Autor der Aufnahme: Die Kamera und die wilden Tiere, die der Naturfotograf gerne porträtiert. Der Eisbär kämpft mit einem neuen Hobby. | CWPA Image Wenn er entkommt … eine kleine Eule, die von Arshdeep Singh (Indien) auf frischer Tat ertappt wurde, Gewinner in der Kategorie für Jungen. | CWPA Image Eine Leiter der Braunbären, mit der Mutter, die aus den Grund auf den Patienten wartet. Das Foto stammt von dem finnischen Fotografen Valtteri Mulkahainen, der in der Kategorie Amazing Internet Portfolio ausgezeichnet wurde. | CWPA