Anonim

The delicate mottling of this nightjar (Nyctidromus albicollis), photographed on the nest in the Cockscom river basin, in Belize, allows the eggs to be hatched without being seen. Nightjar are nocturnal insectivores, characterized by flickering flight and huge mouth, kept open while flying to catch moths and other insects.

Focus on this flower: do you notice anything strange? If you can't see it it's not serious, the orchid mantis (Hymenopus coronatus) is a mimicry teacher. Its livery so similar to the flower petals of the rainforests of Indonesia, Malaysia and Sumatra, its original habitat, allows it not only to escape predators, but above all to ensure dinner. Building on orchids - except for a slight wave motion that mimics a plant moved by the wind - it waits for insects to approach the flower to suck its nectar. At that point he immobilizes the prey with the powerful legs armed with thorns, and that's it.

Also look at three stacked mantises

A gallery on the strangest insects in the world

Other camouflage animals (photos)

Here is the mantis in the "pink" version, laid on an orchid from Borneo, Malaysia.

Although the adult individuals of the shackles of Southeast Asian bushes (fam. Tettigoniidae) resemble in all respects normal crickets, the nymphs, that is the insects in the first phase of life, look like ants (as can be clearly seen here). In this way they manage to disorient predators and have more chance of reaching adulthood.

The nasuta frog Megophrys nasuta lives in the undergrowth of the rainforest, amid a dense carpet of leaves. His disguise helps him blend in with the natural habitat, and more easily grab small lizards and spiders, his usual prey.

Many aquatic animals can take on the colors of their natural habitat, but the camouflage octopus can go even further: in fact it manages to assume the appearance of other marine animals, such as jellyfish, sea snakes and other aquatic creatures. Here we see him "disguised" as a crab, on the seabed of Sulawesi, Indonesia.

The bark grasshopper (Coryphistes ruricola), no more than 5 cm wide, has found a way to completely camouflage itself among the light trees of the Australian vegetation, where it lives. Can you see it in this photo? Look for a couple of antennas, right in the middle of the photo.

They might look like two simple tree trunks, but if you sharpen your sight you will perhaps be able to distinguish a "guest" crouched on the right. It is a "leaf-tailed" gecko from Madagascar (Uroplatus sikorae) immortalized during a moment of rest.

In order not to be disturbed, during the day geckos of the genus Uroplatus - which vary from 30 to 10 centimeters in length - flatten out on the bark of the trees and take on the same color as the surrounding environment. Their leaf-shaped tail completes the work. At night they are more active and are dedicated to hunting for small insects. Unfortunately, however, their mimetic ability has not saved them from extinction: deforestation and illegal trade are decimating these reptiles.

If you don't see it, here's a little help
Try to distinguish other hidden lives
[EI]

This grasshopper from the Tettigoniidae family was caught on a log in the Sabah jungle, a territory in the large tropical island of Borneo. Even the immobile and squashed posture against the tree helps to make the animal disappear from the sight of predators.

This sole (Solea solea) rests on the bottom and has a crooked face. It almost looks like it's out of a Picasso painting. It is reduced in this way to hide from predators - including man - who are fond of its delicate flesh.

At birth, in fact, it had the appearance of a "normal" fish, with eyes on both sides of the head. But during growth, like any self-respecting sole, it has completely changed its appearance. The body flattened and both eyes moved to the same side.

The result is this not very sexy grimace. So "tanned", however, the cow can look around, crouching in the sands of the Mediterranean, where she lives. When it comes to saving the skin, beauty doesn't count!

Another mimicry magician (try to find him)
Siamese fish
[EI]

Imagine you are a bee. To identify this beautiful flower and to "lick your chops" at the idea of ‚Äč‚Äčavailable nectar. But suddenly a nasty surprise: a crab spider is there in ambush that waits well camouflaged among the petals ready to eat you. And it will not let go as you are one of its favorite preys and its front legs, to which it owes its name, are really powerful. The true strength of this arachnid (Misumena vatia), however - which lives in North America and Europe and which was chosen in 2006 as the spider of the year by the European Society of Arachnology - lies in the fact that it can become yellow or white in based on the flower on which it is positioned. This ability is all female; only the females of this species, in fact, transferring a pigmented liquid into the cuticle, within a few days they can become white to yellow. So, watch out for the flowers in these two colors, they could hide the fearsome predator spider!

Discover also how they see animals.

At first glance it may look like a wicker twig carried by the wind. But in reality this stick is capable of moving with its legs. It is in fact an insect: the stick insect (ord. Phasmatodea). A real prankster who, in the tropical forests where he lives, loves to make fun of predators, posing as a piece of wood swayed by the currents.

A method that is a bit lazy but that often works (though not always).

And this is just one of the tactics of the insects belonging to this order, which includes over 2, 700 different species. Some stick insects have hind legs covered with spines with which stingers bite. Others instead are endowed with particular glands that secrete a chemical repellent to be sprayed against the enemy.

Face to face with insects (watch)
[EI]

The frogfish (Antennarius pictus) are not good swimmers and can be recognized for their rather clumsy movements. This does not make it difficult for them to navigate the seabed and survive. Rather. Their technique is infallible and is based on expectation. An amazing ability to blend in gives them the chance to lurk behind a sponge, for example, as in the case of the photo, take their appearance and launch the attack calmly.

Chameleons, like this species from Madagascar of the genus Chamaeleo, are famous for their ability to change skin color and blend in with the environment. In reality the color changes are very slow and do not depend on external conditions, but on the internal state of the animal, which can be frightened, aggressive and courting.

Let no one be a spy! This hippopotamus (Hippopotamus amphibius) perfectly camouflaged as a mud mound, does not want to be discovered. Maybe he's hiding from a crocodile or maybe from a fellow man. Because at the expense of their somewhat "sly" air, hippopotamuses are aggressive animals and fighting for the conquest of females is very frequent and bloody among males. And as often happens in the struggles between "warriors", better to die than to lose.

Discover many other curiosities about hippos
Another perfectly hidden animal: can you see it?
[EI]

Geometrids are nocturnal moths whose color is generally mimetic, brown or green, since the larval state. The caterpillars, born from eggs laid on the bark, on the twigs and stems of the host plants, are already able to blend in perfectly with the environment. These larvae move with typical ring twists.

All camouflage animals, in a splendid photo gallery .

If you ever happen to see a walking coral, sharpen your eyes well. It could actually be a decorator crab (Dromidia antillensis) hidden under one of his strange disguises.

These crustaceans, which live in the more temperate seas, are too minutes to defend themselves from predators, so they have specialized in the art of camouflage, developing a very original technique. First of all they choose from the seabed a sponge, an anemone or a coral and then they load it on the "shoulders" carrying it around here and there, sure not to be recognized. And being very careful not to lose them on the street, although luckily nature has provided them with a special down on the back that "appicciate" the load almost like a natural velcro.

Another animal artfully camouflaged. Can you find it?
Camouflage sole (look)
[EI]

Looking at it in passing, this photo seems to portray an expanse of sand, but if you look at it you can see the profile of a very flat fish that blends perfectly onto the sandy bottom. It is a plaice (Pleuronectes platessa), a fish that has made mimicry its greatest weapon in the struggle for survival.

Its elongated flat shape and brown livery with shades varying from yellow to red to green and with large orange spots with a white border allow it to blend into the sand and gravel of the seabed where it lives, appearing invisible to the numerous predators (dolphins, seals, sharks, monkfish, but also shrimp and jellyfish).

But not only: the eyes of the plaice are both on the same side of the body, usually the right one. In this way, the colorless and eye-free side can rest on the sand, keeping its visual capacity intact.

Do not lose:

All the photogalleries and videos on mimicry, from insects to the transforming octopus

The funniest animals of the abyss in this photogallery.

If the dead leaf praying mantis (Deroplatys truncata) could choose its favorite season, it would probably lean towards autumn: in this period in fact it could easily hide in the fallen leaves to which it so much resembles. This astute husband-eating - which prefers the humid climate of Malaysia, Borneo and Indonesia - has entered so well into the part of the plant that, if disturbed, it oscillates slightly like a leaf at the first breath of wind. When instead it feels threatened, it drops to the ground and remains motionless, blending into the true dry leaves: thus frogs, monkeys, birds and small snakes, its main predators, remain dry-mouthed.

While mantis mimicry serves as a self-defense mechanism, it is also true that it is used as a surprise during ambushes to one's victims. This is the case of the Phillocranya Paradoxa mantis, whose color and appearance allow it to blend in perfectly, making it look like a plant and allowing it to study its prey in complete tranquility, before taking the deadly blow.

To not end up under the teeth of polar bears, arctic or white foxes (Alopex lagopus) are supplied with a thick livery that in winter becomes as white as snow and allows them to blend into the thick blanket of snow. They are also provided with a thick layer of fur under their legs: some of them, in search of rodents or carcasses to eat, also travel more than 1, 000 kilometers on ice with temperatures reaching forty degrees below zero.

Look at it well because without the help of a photographic zoom this frog (Theloderma corticale) is practically impossible to find.

This is thanks to its bumpy skin full of green and brownish protrusions that recalls the texture and colors of moss. The ideal disguise to perfectly disguise yourself in the humid tropical forests of Vietnam, where it lives.

Seeing it up close is therefore a rather rare event, and not only because of its mimetic abilities: the progressive deforestation of its natural habitat is seriously endangering its survival, especially as this tree frog - which as an adult is about 7 centimeters long - it often lurks and reproduces inside the trunks of trees, in cavities where some rain water is deposited.

Moreover, the particular structure of its skin often makes it the subject of an illegal trade that forcibly removes it from its ecosystem.

The whole wrinkle look of a Peruvian frog
A frog that certainly does not go unnoticed: it is blue!
[EI]

Nature has made it really ugly. And as if an awkward big face weren't enough, evolution has thought to make it even bad and dangerous. In fact, this tropical fish, a close relative of our Lucerne, is equipped with several venomous spines positioned on its back. It is not mortal but to run into the spines of Uranoscopus sulphurous, this is its scientific name, causes strong pains. So, look at where you put your feet because this fish spends its time well hidden in the sand protected by its camouflage livery; only the eyes appear that allow him to see, unseen, his prey approaching. And it would be better not to be one of them.

The leaves are among the favorite subjects of mimetic animals, such as this grasshopper from the Tettigonidae family. In addition to the shape, the butterfly also mimics the color and even the veins of a leaf. The insect also aligns along the trunk just like the leaves do. Like almost all grasshoppers, this one is also vegetarian.

The white partridge (Lagopus sp.) Is one of the most mimetic alpine species. In winter its plumage is completely white and mingles with the snow covering the peaks. In summer it changes the color of the feathers and becomes mottled brown, similar to the color of the undergrowth, of the bushes and of the alpine meadows.

You might also like: The prehistoric stick insect that mutated among the dinosaurs. Say "cheese": the most beautiful photos of wild animals taken by hidden cameras. The live birth of the world's most rare stick insect. Invisible insects. The delicate mottling of this nightjar (Nyctidromus albicollis), photographed on the nest in the Cockscom river basin, in Belize, allows the eggs to be hatched without being seen. Nightjar are nocturnal insectivores, characterized by flickering flight and huge mouth, kept open while flying to catch moths and other insects.

Anonim

Das zarte Mottling dieses Nachtglases (Nyctidromus albicollis), fotografiert auf dem Nest im Cockscom-Einzugsgebiet in Belize, ermöglicht das Schlüpfen der Eier, ohne gesehen zu werden. Nightjar sind nachtaktive Insektenfresser, die sich durch flackerndes Fliegen und einen riesigen Mund auszeichnen, der während des Flugs offen gehalten wird, um Motten und andere Insekten zu fangen.

Konzentriere dich auf diese Blume: merkst du etwas Seltsames? Wenn Sie es nicht sehen können, ist es nicht ernst, die Orchideengottesanbeterin (Hymenopus coronatus) ist ein Mimikry-Lehrer. Dank seiner den Blütenblättern der Regenwälder Indonesiens, Malaysias und Sumatras ähnlichen Farbgebung kann er nicht nur Raubtieren entkommen, sondern vor allem für das Abendessen sorgen. Aufbauend auf Orchideen - abgesehen von einer leichten Wellenbewegung, die eine vom Wind bewegte Pflanze nachahmt - wartet sie darauf, dass Insekten sich der Blume nähern, um ihren Nektar zu saugen. An diesem Punkt macht er die Beute mit den kräftigen, mit Dornen bewaffneten Beinen bewegungsunfähig, und das war's.

Schauen Sie sich auch drei gestapelte Gottesanbeterinnen an

Eine Galerie über die seltsamsten Insekten der Welt

Andere Tarntiere (Fotos)

Hier ist die Gottesanbeterin in der "rosa" Version auf einer Orchidee aus Borneo, Malaysia.

Obwohl die erwachsenen Individuen der Fesseln südostasiatischer Büsche (Fam. Tettigoniidae) in jeder Hinsicht normalen Grillen ähneln, sehen die Nymphen, dh die Insekten in der ersten Lebensphase, wie Ameisen aus (wie hier deutlich zu sehen ist). Auf diese Weise können sie Raubtiere desorientieren und haben eine größere Chance, das Erwachsenenalter zu erreichen.

Der Nasuta-Frosch Megophrys Nasuta lebt im Unterholz des Regenwaldes inmitten eines dichten Blattenteppichs. Seine Verkleidung hilft ihm, sich in den natürlichen Lebensraum einzufügen und leichter kleine Eidechsen und Spinnen zu fangen, seine übliche Beute.

Viele Wassertiere können die Farben ihres natürlichen Lebensraums annehmen, aber die Tarnkrake kann noch weiter gehen: Tatsächlich nimmt sie das Aussehen anderer Meerestiere wie Quallen, Seeschlangen und anderer Wassertiere an. Hier sehen wir ihn als Krabbe "verkleidet" auf dem Meeresgrund von Sulawesi, Indonesien.

Die nicht mehr als 5 cm breite Rindenheuschrecke (Coryphistes ruricola) hat einen Weg gefunden, sich unter den hellen Bäumen der australischen Vegetation, in der sie lebt, vollständig zu tarnen. Kannst du es auf diesem Foto sehen? Suchen Sie in der Mitte des Fotos nach ein paar Antennen.

Sie sehen vielleicht aus wie zwei einfache Baumstämme, aber wenn Sie Ihre Sicht schärfen, können Sie möglicherweise einen "Gast" auf der rechten Seite erkennen. Es ist ein "Blattschwanzgecko" aus Madagaskar (Uroplatus sikorae), der in einem Moment der Ruhe unsterblich wird.

Um nicht gestört zu werden, streichen Geckos der Gattung Uroplatus, die zwischen 30 und 10 Zentimeter lang sind, tagsüber die Rinde der Bäume flach und nehmen dieselbe Farbe an wie die Umgebung. Ihr blattförmiger Schwanz vervollständigt die Arbeit. Nachts sind sie aktiver und widmen sich der Jagd auf kleine Insekten. Leider hat ihre Mimetik sie nicht vor dem Aussterben bewahrt: Abholzung und illegaler Handel dezimieren diese Reptilien.

Wenn Sie es nicht sehen, finden Sie hier eine kleine Hilfe
Versuchen Sie, andere versteckte Leben zu unterscheiden
[EI]

Diese Heuschrecke aus der Familie Tettigoniidae wurde auf einem Baumstamm im Dschungel von Sabah gefangen, einem Gebiet auf der großen tropischen Insel Borneo. Selbst die unbewegliche und zusammengedrückte Haltung am Baum hilft, das Tier vor den Augen der Raubtiere verschwinden zu lassen.

Diese Sohle (Solea solea) ruht auf dem Boden und hat ein schiefes Gesicht. Es sieht fast so aus, als wäre es aus einem Picasso-Gemälde. Es wird auf diese Weise reduziert, um sich vor Raubtieren - einschließlich Menschen - zu verstecken, die sein zartes Fleisch mögen.

Bei der Geburt hatte es tatsächlich das Aussehen eines "normalen" Fisches mit Augen auf beiden Seiten des Kopfes. Aber während des Wachstums hat es, wie jede sich selbst respektierende Sohle, sein Aussehen komplett verändert. Der Körper wurde flach und beide Augen bewegten sich zur gleichen Seite.

Das Ergebnis ist diese nicht sehr sexy Grimasse. So "gegerbt" kann sich die Kuh jedoch im Sand des Mittelmeers, in dem sie lebt, kauernd umsehen. Wenn es darum geht, die Haut zu retten, zählt Schönheit nicht!

Ein anderer Mimikry-Magier (versuche ihn zu finden)
Siamesischer Fisch
[EI]

Stell dir vor, du bist eine Biene. Um diese schöne Blume zu identifizieren und "Ihre Koteletts zu lecken", bei der Idee des verfügbaren Nektars. Aber plötzlich eine böse Überraschung: Eine Krabbenspinne ist im Hinterhalt und wartet gut getarnt zwischen den Blütenblättern, die bereit sind, dich zu fressen. Und es wird nicht loslassen, da Sie eine seiner Lieblingsbeuten sind und seine Vorderbeine, denen es seinen Namen verdankt, wirklich mächtig sind. Die wahre Stärke dieses Arachnids (Misumena vatia) - das in Nordamerika und Europa lebt und 2006 von der Europäischen Gesellschaft für Arachnologie zur Spinne des Jahres gekürt wurde - liegt jedoch in der Tatsache, dass es in Europa gelb oder weiß werden kann basierend auf der Blume, auf der es positioniert ist. Diese Fähigkeit ist ganz weiblich; Nur die Weibchen dieser Art übertragen tatsächlich eine pigmentierte Flüssigkeit in die Nagelhaut, und innerhalb weniger Tage können sie weiß bis gelb werden. Achten Sie also auf die Blumen in diesen beiden Farben, sie könnten die furchterregende Raubtierspinne verstecken!

Entdecken Sie auch, wie sie Tiere sehen.

Auf den ersten Blick mag es wie ein vom Wind getragener Weidenzweig aussehen. In Wirklichkeit kann sich dieser Stock mit den Beinen bewegen. Es ist in der Tat ein Insekt: das Stabheuschrecken (ord. Phasmatodea). Ein echter Witzbold, der sich in den tropischen Wäldern, in denen er lebt, gerne über Raubtiere lustig macht und sich als ein Stück Holz ausgibt, das von den Strömungen beeinflusst wird.

Eine Methode, die ein bisschen faul ist, aber oft funktioniert (wenn auch nicht immer).

Und dies ist nur eine der Taktiken der Insekten, die zu diesem Orden gehören und über 2.700 verschiedene Arten umfassen. Einige Stabheuschrecken haben mit Stacheln bedeckte Hinterbeine, mit denen Stacheln beißen. Andere hingegen sind mit bestimmten Drüsen ausgestattet, die ein chemisches Abwehrmittel absondern, das gegen den Feind gesprüht wird.

Von Angesicht zu Angesicht mit Insekten (Uhr)
[EI]

Der Anglerfisch (Antennarius pictus) ist kein guter Schwimmer und kann für seine eher ungeschickten Bewegungen erkannt werden. Dies macht es ihnen nicht schwer, auf dem Meeresboden zu navigieren und zu überleben. In der Tat. Ihre Technik ist unfehlbar und basiert auf Erwartungen. Eine erstaunliche Fähigkeit, sich einzumischen, gibt ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich hinter einem Schwamm zu verstecken, zum Beispiel wie im Fall des Fotos, ihr Aussehen zu nehmen und den Angriff ruhig zu starten.

Chamäleons, wie diese Art aus Madagaskar der Gattung Chamaeleo, sind berühmt für ihre Fähigkeit, die Hautfarbe zu ändern und sich in die Umwelt einzufügen. In der Realität sind die Farbveränderungen sehr langsam und hängen nicht von äußeren Bedingungen ab, sondern vom inneren Zustand des Tieres, der ängstlich, aggressiv und hektisch sein kann.

Lass niemanden ein Spion sein! Dieses Nilpferd (Hippopotamus amphibius), perfekt getarnt als Lehmhügel, will nicht entdeckt werden. Vielleicht versteckt er sich vor einem Krokodil oder vielleicht vor einem Mitmenschen. Weil Nilpferde auf Kosten ihrer etwas "schlauen" Luft aggressive Tiere sind und bei Männern sehr häufig und blutig um die Eroberung der Weibchen gekämpft wird. Und wie so oft in den Kämpfen zwischen "Kriegern", ist es besser zu sterben als zu verlieren.

Entdecken Sie viele andere Kuriositäten über Flusspferde
Ein weiteres perfekt verstecktes Tier: Kannst du es sehen?
[EI]

Geometriden sind Nachtfalter, deren Farbe im Allgemeinen mimetisch, braun oder grün ist, seit dem Larvenstadium. Die Raupen, die aus Eiern geboren wurden, die auf der Rinde, den Zweigen und Stängeln der Wirtspflanzen liegen, fügen sich bereits perfekt in die Umwelt ein. Diese Larven bewegen sich mit typischen Ringwindungen.

Alle Tarntiere in einer prächtigen Fotogalerie .

Wenn Sie jemals eine wandelnde Koralle sehen, schärfen Sie Ihre Augen gut. Es könnte sich tatsächlich um eine Dekorationskrabbe (Dromidia antillensis) handeln, die unter einer seiner seltsamen Verkleidungen versteckt ist.

Diese Krebstiere, die in den gemäßigteren Meeren leben, sind zu kurz, um sich gegen Raubtiere zu verteidigen. Sie haben sich auf die Kunst der Tarnung spezialisiert und eine sehr originelle Technik entwickelt. Zuerst wählen sie aus dem Meeresboden einen Schwamm, eine Anemone oder eine Koralle und laden ihn dann auf die "Schultern", die ihn hier und da herumtragen, sicher nicht zu erkennen. Und sehr vorsichtig, um sie nicht auf der Straße zu verlieren, obwohl die Natur sie glücklicherweise mit einem speziellen Daunen auf dem Rücken versehen hat, der die Ladung fast wie ein natürlicher Klettverschluss "schmeckt".

Ein anderes Tier, kunstvoll getarnt. Kannst du es finden?
Tarnsohle (siehe)
[EI]

Wenn man es im Vorbeigehen betrachtet, scheint dieses Foto eine Sandfläche darzustellen, aber wenn man es betrachtet, kann man das Profil eines sehr flachen Fisches sehen, der sich perfekt auf den sandigen Grund einfügt. Es ist eine Scholle (Pleuronectes platessa), ein Fisch, der Mimikry zu seiner größten Waffe im Kampf ums Überleben gemacht hat.

Seine längliche flache Form und die braune Farbgebung mit Schattierungen von gelb über rot bis grün und mit großen orangefarbenen Flecken mit weißem Rand lassen es in den Sand und Kies des Meeresbodens mischen, auf dem es lebt, und wirken für die zahlreichen Raubtiere (Delfine, Robben, Haie, Seeteufel, aber auch Garnelen und Quallen).

Aber nicht nur: Die Augen der Scholle befinden sich beide auf derselben Körperseite, normalerweise auf der richtigen. Auf diese Weise kann die farblose und augenfreie Seite auf dem Sand ruhen und die Sehfähigkeit erhalten bleiben.

Nicht verpassen:

Alle Fotogalerien und Videos zum Thema Mimikry, von Insekten bis hin zum sich wandelnden Oktopus

Die lustigsten Tiere des Abgrunds in dieser Fotogalerie.

Wenn die tote Blattgottesanbeterin (Deroplatys truncata) ihre Lieblingsjahreszeit wählen könnte, würde sie sich wahrscheinlich zum Herbst neigen: In dieser Zeit könnte sie sich tatsächlich leicht in den abgefallenen Blättern verstecken, denen sie so sehr ähnelt. Dieses kluge Ehemannessen, das das feuchte Klima Malaysias, Borneos und Indonesiens bevorzugt, ist so gut in den Pflanzenteil eingedrungen, dass es, wenn es gestört wird, beim ersten Windstoß leicht wie ein Blatt schwingt. Wenn es sich stattdessen bedroht fühlt, fällt es zu Boden und bleibt bewegungslos. Es verschmilzt mit den wahren trockenen Blättern. So bleiben Frösche, Affen, Vögel und kleine Schlangen, die Hauptfresser, mit trockenem Mund.

Während die Mantis-Mimik als Selbstverteidigungsmechanismus dient, wird sie auch als Überraschung bei Überfällen auf die Opfer eingesetzt. Dies ist der Fall bei der Phillocranya Paradoxa-Gottesanbeterin, die sich aufgrund ihrer Farbe und ihres Erscheinungsbilds perfekt einfügt, wie eine Pflanze aussieht und ihre Beute in völliger Ruhe untersucht, bevor sie den tödlichen Schlag erleidet.

Um nicht unter die Zähne von Eisbären zu geraten, werden arktische oder weiße Füchse (Alopex lagopus) mit einer dicken, im Winter schneeweiß werdenden Bemalung geliefert, die es ihnen ermöglicht, sich in die dicke Schneedecke einzufügen. Sie sind auch mit einer dicken Fellschicht unter den Beinen versehen: Einige von ihnen, die auf der Suche nach Nagetieren oder Kadavern sind, legen mehr als 1.000 Kilometer auf Eis zurück und erreichen Temperaturen von 40 Grad unter Null.

Schauen Sie es sich gut an, denn ohne die Hilfe eines Foto-Zooms ist dieser Frosch (Theloderma corticale) praktisch nicht zu finden.

Dies liegt an seiner unebenen Haut voller grüner und bräunlicher Vorsprünge, die an die Textur und die Farben von Moos erinnert. Die ideale Tarnung, um sich in den feuchten Tropenwäldern Vietnams, in denen es lebt, perfekt zu tarnen.

Es ist daher ein eher seltenes Ereignis, es aus der Nähe zu sehen, und dies nicht nur wegen seiner mimetischen Fähigkeiten: Die fortschreitende Entwaldung seines natürlichen Lebensraums gefährdet ernsthaft sein Überleben, zumal dieser Laubfrosch - der als Erwachsener etwa 7 Zentimeter lang ist - Es lauert und vermehrt sich oft in Baumstämmen und in Hohlräumen, in denen sich etwas Regenwasser ablagert.

Darüber hinaus ist die Haut aufgrund ihrer besonderen Struktur häufig Gegenstand eines illegalen Handels, durch den sie gewaltsam aus ihrem Ökosystem entfernt wird.

Der ganze Faltenlook eines peruanischen Frosches
Ein Frosch, der sicherlich nicht unbemerkt bleibt: er ist blau!
[EI]

Die Natur hat es wirklich hässlich gemacht. Und als ob ein unbeholfenes großes Gesicht nicht genug wäre, hat die Evolution gedacht, es noch schlimmer und gefährlicher zu machen. Tatsächlich ist dieser tropische Fisch, ein enger Verwandter unserer Luzerner, mit mehreren giftigen Stacheln auf seinem Rücken ausgestattet. Es ist nicht tödlich, aber in die Stacheln von Uranoscopus Schwefel zu laufen, das ist sein wissenschaftlicher Name, verursacht starke Schmerzen. Schauen Sie also, wo Sie Ihre Füße hinstellen, denn dieser Fisch verbringt seine Zeit gut versteckt im Sand, geschützt durch seine Tarnfarbe. es erscheinen nur die Augen, die es ihm ermöglichen, unsichtbar zu sehen, wie sich seine Beute nähert. Und es wäre besser, nicht einer von ihnen zu sein.

Die Blätter gehören zu den Lieblingsthemen von Mimetika wie dieser Heuschrecke aus der Familie der Tettigonidae. Neben der Form ahmt der Schmetterling auch die Farbe und sogar die Adern eines Blattes nach. Das Insekt richtet sich ebenso wie die Blätter entlang des Stammes aus. Wie fast alle Grashüpfer ist dieser auch vegetarisch.

Das Rebhuhn (Lagopus sp.) Ist eine der mimetischsten alpinen Arten. Im Winter ist das Gefieder völlig weiß und mischt sich mit dem Schnee, der die Gipfel bedeckt. Im Sommer ändert es die Farbe der Federn und wird braun gefleckt, ähnlich der Farbe des Unterholzes, der Büsche und der Almwiesen.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen: Das prähistorische Stabheuschrecken-Insekt, das unter den Dinosauriern mutiert ist. Sagen Sie "Käse": Die schönsten Fotos von Wildtieren, die mit versteckten Kameras aufgenommen wurden. Die lebendige Geburt des seltensten Stabheuschreckens der Welt. Unsichtbare Insekten. Das zarte Mottling dieses Nachtglases (Nyctidromus albicollis), fotografiert auf dem Nest im Cockscom-Einzugsgebiet in Belize, ermöglicht das Schlüpfen der Eier, ohne gesehen zu werden. Nightjar sind nachtaktive Insektenfresser, die sich durch flackerndes Fliegen und einen riesigen Mund auszeichnen, der während des Flugs offen gehalten wird, um Motten und andere Insekten zu fangen.