Anonim

One look to the right and one to the left, look at the puppies and … yes, you can go. When it comes to crossing a busy road, the chimpanzees show almost human care and attention. This video shot on a busy street in Sebitoli, in the northern part of Kibale National Park (Uganda), clearly shows it.

Abbey Road. In a 29-month search, researchers at the National Museum of Natural History in Paris monitored 20 road crossings of 122 chimpanzees on a high-speed road stretched by about 90 vehicles per hour.

Attention. The primates proved extremely cautious in dealing with the situation. 92% of them looked to the right, to the left or in both directions, and 57% were quick to reach the opposite side, demonstrating awareness of the danger.

Follow me. The alpha specimens have organized the crossings in 83% of the cases (in the movements between a tree and the other they lead the companions in 51% of the occasions), making sure that the latecomers or the weakest individuals - like the puppies or the injured specimens - passed in safety.

Let's split. Unlike what was observed on another group of chimpanzees engaged in crossing a quiet street in Bossou, Guinea, the primates of Sebitoli were divided into smaller groups to avoid cars. A demonstration of intelligence that will be used to improve the "pedestrian" passages reserved for wildlife in the less and less uncontaminated African reserves.

Anonim

Ein Blick nach rechts und ein Blick nach links, sieh dir die Welpen an und … ja, du kannst gehen. Wenn es darum geht, eine stark befahrene Straße zu überqueren, zeigen die Schimpansen fast menschliche Fürsorge und Aufmerksamkeit. Dieses Video, das auf einer belebten Straße in Sebitoli im nördlichen Teil des Kibale-Nationalparks (Uganda) aufgenommen wurde, zeigt dies deutlich.

Abbey Road. Bei einer 29-monatigen Suche überwachten Forscher des Nationalen Naturkundemuseums in Paris 20 Straßenkreuzungen von 122 Schimpansen auf einer Hochgeschwindigkeitsstraße mit einer Geschwindigkeit von etwa 90 Fahrzeugen pro Stunde.

Warnung. Die Primaten zeigten sich im Umgang mit der Situation äußerst zurückhaltend. 92% von ihnen blickten nach rechts, nach links oder in beide Richtungen, und 57% erreichten schnell die gegenüberliegende Seite, um das Bewusstsein für die Gefahr zu demonstrieren.

Folge mir Die Alpha-Exemplare haben in 83% der Fälle die Kreuzungen organisiert (bei den Bewegungen zwischen einem Baum und dem anderen führen sie die Gefährten in 51% der Fälle an), um sicherzustellen, dass die Nachzügler oder die schwächsten Individuen - wie die Welpen oder die verletzten Exemplare - - in Sicherheit übergeben.

Lassen Sie uns aufgeteilt. Anders als bei einer anderen Gruppe von Schimpansen, die eine ruhige Straße in Bossou, Guinea, überquerten, wurden die Primaten von Sebitoli in kleinere Gruppen aufgeteilt, um Autos zu meiden. Eine Demonstration der Intelligenz, die verwendet wird, um die "Fußgänger" -Passagen zu verbessern, die für Wildtiere in den immer weniger kontaminierten afrikanischen Reservaten reserviert sind.