Anonim

Agile and majestic. Lion (Panthera leo) and tiger (Panthera tigris) are the undisputed protagonists of the animal kingdom. Both belong to the category of predatory mammals of the great Felidae family. But what if they had to fight each other?

Far away. Tracing an identikit of the two animals we discover that the lion would be more likely to win. However, under natural conditions, the two do not have many opportunities to challenge each other, as they mostly live in different continents. Lions are widespread in sub-Saharan Africa and in a small area of ‚Äč‚ÄčIndia; tigers live in Asia. Let's discover the differences between the two "lords" of the animal kingdom.

dimensions

The tiger is the largest of the Felids: up to 3.5 meters long it weighs over 300 kg. The lion measures on average 2 meters and weighs 200-250 kg: 1 to 0 for the tiger.

Image |

Attack

The lion is anatomically favored, also because of the particularly muscular and strong front legs: a deadly weapon with which it delivers powerful blows. The tiger's legs by themselves do not represent a weapon. The lion prevails: 1 to 1.

Instinct

The lion is instinctively prepared for combat because its job is to protect the pack against enemy attacks. The tiger, on the other hand, is a solitary feline, which attacks to get food. The striped cloak helps her to camouflage herself for a surprise attack. Draw, so you stay on 1 to 1.

Defense

The attack takes place in a similar way: with a leap they throw themselves at the victim and beat him in the neck. But the thick mane of the lion, of blond or black color, in addition to making it appear larger (instilling fear), protects it from bites. 2 to 1 for the lion.

Image |

Agility

The strength of the tiger's hind legs allows for a more agile shot and spectacular jumps, which the lion is unable to perform. Both arrive at 80 km / h. The tiger prevails: 2 to 2.

Strategy

The lion is calm and concentrated. The nervous and instinctive tiger, for this reason, has a lower ability to evaluate the opponent than the lion, who is more likely to prevail tactically. The lion prevails, who wins 3 to 2.

Final score: lion beats tiger 3 - 2

Anonim

Agil und majestätisch. Löwe (Panthera leo) und Tiger (Panthera tigris) sind die unbestrittenen Protagonisten des Tierreichs. Beide gehören zur Kategorie der Raubtiere der großen Familie der Felidae. Aber was wäre, wenn sie gegeneinander kämpfen müssten?

Weit weg. Wenn wir ein Identikit der beiden Tiere nachverfolgen, stellen wir fest, dass der Löwe mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit gewinnen würde. Unter natürlichen Bedingungen haben die beiden jedoch nicht viele Möglichkeiten, sich gegenseitig herauszufordern, da sie meist auf verschiedenen Kontinenten leben. Löwen sind in Afrika südlich der Sahara und in einem kleinen Gebiet Indiens weit verbreitet. Tiger leben in Asien. Lassen Sie uns die Unterschiede zwischen den beiden "Herren" des Tierreichs entdecken.

Größe

Der Tiger ist der größte der Feliden: Bis zu 3, 5 Meter lang wiegt er über 300 kg. Der Löwe misst durchschnittlich 2 Meter und wiegt 200-250 kg: 1 zu 0 für den Tiger.

Image |

Angriff

Der Löwe ist anatomisch bevorzugt, auch wegen der besonders muskulösen und starken Vorderbeine: eine tödliche Waffe, mit der er kräftige Schläge abgibt. Die Beine des Tigers sind für sich genommen keine Waffe. Der Löwe setzt sich durch: 1 zu 1.

Instinkt

Der Löwe ist instinktiv auf den Kampf vorbereitet, da es seine Aufgabe ist, das Rudel vor feindlichen Angriffen zu schützen. Der Tiger hingegen ist eine einsame Katze, die angreift, um Nahrung zu bekommen. Der gestreifte Umhang hilft ihr, sich für einen Überraschungsangriff zu tarnen. Zeichne, so bleibst du bei 1 zu 1.

Verteidigung

Der Angriff erfolgt auf ähnliche Weise: Mit einem Sprung werfen sie sich auf das Opfer und schlagen ihm in den Nacken. Aber die dicke Mähne des Löwen von blonder oder schwarzer Farbe lässt ihn nicht nur größer erscheinen (was Angst einflößt), sondern schützt ihn auch vor Bissen. 2 zu 1 für den Löwen.

Image |

Beweglichkeit

Die Kraft der Hinterbeine des Tigers ermöglicht einen wendigeren Schuss und spektakuläre Sprünge, die der Löwe nicht ausführen kann. Beide erreichen 80 km / h. Der Tiger setzt sich durch: 2 zu 2.

Strategie

Der Löwe ist ruhig und konzentriert. Der nervöse und instinktive Tiger hat aus diesem Grund eine geringere Fähigkeit, den Gegner einzuschätzen als der Löwe, der sich mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit taktisch durchsetzt. Der Löwe setzt sich durch, der 3 zu 2 gewinnt.

Endergebnis: Löwe schlägt Tiger 3 - 2