Anonim

Yes, but almost always the substances they take have other functions (mostly purifying) and the buzz is only a "side effect". Cats, for example, are crazy about catnip: the nepetalactone it contains is similar to sexual pheromones and therefore excites them, but it also has an antimicrobial action. Similarly, the jaguars of the Amazon eat the bark of a wild vine that contains a hallucinogenic agent, but they do so because the same molecule also has a purgative and pesticide effect. The lemurs of Madagascar instead eat some centipedes that secrete a narcotic, antiparasitic.

They find it but they don't use it! Drugs against drugs, trained to find it, are not drugged: they simply use their sense of smell to locate it. The training consists in getting them used to following the smell of drugs and finding them in exchange for a harmless prize, such as food, cuddles or attention.

Chronic drinkers.

Ptilocercus lowii

Drunk and annoying.

Sclerocarya birrea

buganu

Yes, but almost always the substances they take have other functions (mostly purifying) and the buzz is only a "side effect". Cats, for example, are crazy about catnip: the nepetalactone it contains is similar to sexual pheromones and therefore excites them, but it also has an antimicrobial action. Similarly, the jaguars of the Amazon eat the bark of a wild vine that contains a hallucinogenic agent, but they do so because the same molecule also has a purgative and pesticide effect. The lemurs of Madagascar instead eat some centipedes that secrete a narcotic, antiparasitic.

They find it but they don't use it! Drugs against drugs, trained to find it, are not drugged: they simply use their sense of smell to locate it. The training consists in getting them used to following the smell of drugs and finding them in exchange for a harmless prize, such as food, cuddles or attention.

Chronic drinkers.

Ptilocercus lowii

Drunk and annoying.

Sclerocarya birrea

buganu

Yes, but almost always the substances they take have other functions (mostly purifying) and the buzz is only a "side effect". Cats, for example, are crazy about catnip: the nepetalactone it contains is similar to sexual pheromones and therefore excites them, but it also has an antimicrobial action. Similarly, the jaguars of the Amazon eat the bark of a wild vine that contains a hallucinogenic agent, but they do so because the same molecule also has a purgative and pesticide effect. The lemurs of Madagascar instead eat some centipedes that secrete a narcotic, antiparasitic.

They find it but they don't use it! Drugs against drugs, trained to find it, are not drugged: they simply use their sense of smell to locate it. The training consists in getting them used to following the smell of drugs and finding them in exchange for a harmless prize, such as food, cuddles or attention.

Chronic drinkers.

Ptilocercus lowii

Drunk and annoying.

Sclerocarya birrea

buganu

Anonim

Ja, aber fast immer haben die Substanzen, die sie einnehmen, andere Funktionen (meistens reinigend) und das Summen ist nur ein "Nebeneffekt". Katzen zum Beispiel sind verrückt nach Katzenminze: Das darin enthaltene Nepetalacton ähnelt sexuellen Pheromonen und regt sie daher an, wirkt aber auch antimikrobiell. Ebenso fressen die Jaguare des Amazonas die Rinde einer wilden Rebe, die ein halluzinogenes Mittel enthält, aber sie tun dies, weil dasselbe Molekül auch eine abführende und schädlingsbekämpfende Wirkung hat. Die Lemuren von Madagaskar essen stattdessen einige Tausendfüßler, die ein Betäubungsmittel gegen Parasiten absondern.

Sie finden es, aber sie benutzen es nicht! Drogen gegen Drogen, die darauf trainiert sind, sie zu finden, werden nicht unter Drogen gesetzt: Sie nutzen einfach ihren Geruchssinn, um sie zu lokalisieren. Das Training besteht darin, sie daran zu gewöhnen, dem Geruch von Drogen zu folgen und sie im Austausch gegen einen harmlosen Preis wie Essen, Kuscheln oder Aufmerksamkeit zu finden.

Chronische Trinker.

Ptilocercus lowii

Betrunken und nervig.

Sclerocarya birrea

buganu

Ja, aber fast immer haben die Substanzen, die sie einnehmen, andere Funktionen (meistens reinigend) und das Summen ist nur ein "Nebeneffekt". Katzen zum Beispiel sind verrückt nach Katzenminze: Das darin enthaltene Nepetalacton ähnelt sexuellen Pheromonen und regt sie daher an, wirkt aber auch antimikrobiell. Ebenso fressen die Jaguare des Amazonas die Rinde einer wilden Rebe, die ein halluzinogenes Mittel enthält, aber sie tun dies, weil dasselbe Molekül auch eine abführende und schädlingsbekämpfende Wirkung hat. Die Lemuren von Madagaskar essen stattdessen einige Tausendfüßler, die ein Betäubungsmittel gegen Parasiten absondern.

Sie finden es, aber sie benutzen es nicht! Drogen gegen Drogen, die darauf trainiert sind, sie zu finden, werden nicht unter Drogen gesetzt: Sie nutzen einfach ihren Geruchssinn, um sie zu lokalisieren. Das Training besteht darin, sie daran zu gewöhnen, dem Geruch von Drogen zu folgen und sie im Austausch gegen einen harmlosen Preis wie Essen, Kuscheln oder Aufmerksamkeit zu finden.

Chronische Trinker.

Ptilocercus lowii

Betrunken und nervig.

Sclerocarya birrea

buganu

Ja, aber fast immer haben die Substanzen, die sie einnehmen, andere Funktionen (meistens reinigend) und das Summen ist nur ein "Nebeneffekt". Katzen zum Beispiel sind verrückt nach Katzenminze: Das darin enthaltene Nepetalacton ähnelt sexuellen Pheromonen und regt sie daher an, wirkt aber auch antimikrobiell. Ebenso fressen die Jaguare des Amazonas die Rinde einer wilden Rebe, die ein halluzinogenes Mittel enthält, aber sie tun dies, weil dasselbe Molekül auch eine abführende und schädlingsbekämpfende Wirkung hat. Die Lemuren von Madagaskar essen stattdessen einige Tausendfüßler, die ein Betäubungsmittel gegen Parasiten absondern.

Sie finden es, aber sie benutzen es nicht! Drogen gegen Drogen, die darauf trainiert sind, sie zu finden, werden nicht unter Drogen gesetzt: Sie nutzen einfach ihren Geruchssinn, um sie zu lokalisieren. Das Training besteht darin, sie daran zu gewöhnen, dem Geruch von Drogen zu folgen und sie im Austausch gegen einen harmlosen Preis wie Essen, Kuscheln oder Aufmerksamkeit zu finden.

Chronische Trinker.

Ptilocercus lowii

Betrunken und nervig.

Sclerocarya birrea

buganu