Anonim

What do you see in this photo? A small clue: between the mosses and the clay rocks immortalized in the image two specimens of one of the most shy and difficult to observe felines hide, a pair of snow leopards (Panthera uncia). Can you find them?

Mystery revealed. In reality, on closer examination of the shot, one of the two animals can be seen wandering among the gray rocks, while the other remains crouched behind him.

The photo is the work of David Jenkins, an experienced 41-year-old Irish photographer who, despite being able to capture the elusive animal, faced for several days -20 ° C in the Indian Himalayas. For a long time the leopards remained hidden, until a young local told the photographer that he had noticed blood on the fleece of some sheep: the unmistakable trace of the passage of a predator.

Following in the footsteps of felines, Jenkins and his team created the picture they were waiting for: the two leopards appear extremely relaxed and at ease, unaware of the presence of man. "They are so well camouflaged and protected by an extreme habitat that even just walking in their territory and keeping warm leads to extreme difficulties for humans - explains the photographer - it is very rare to be able to observe a leopard from so close, especially if you don't they use hidden cameras or without the presence of a bait nearby ».

You might also be interested in:

Snow leopard mom and her puppies: watch the video

The lioness who eats the camera and the one that smells the photographer

Tigers playing with snow (video)

Who saw them? GO TO GALLERY (N photos)

Rare animals immortalized by hidden cameras GO TO GALLERY (N photos)

The most beautiful photos of wild animals taken by hidden cameras GO TO GALLERY (N photos)

Anonim

Was siehst du auf diesem Foto? Ein kleiner Hinweis: Zwischen den Moosen und den Tonfelsen verewigten sich im Bild zwei Exemplare eines der scheuesten und am schwersten zu beobachtenden Katzenfelle, eines Schneeleopardenpaares (Panthera uncia). Kannst du sie finden?

Geheimnis gelüftet. Bei genauerer Betrachtung des Schusses sieht man in Wirklichkeit eines der beiden Tiere zwischen den grauen Felsen umherwandern, während das andere gebückt hinter ihm bleibt.

Das Foto ist das Werk von David Jenkins, einem erfahrenen 41-jährigen irischen Fotografen, der, obwohl er das schwer fassbare Tier einfangen konnte, im indischen Himalaya mehrere Tage mit -20 ° C konfrontiert war. Lange Zeit blieben die Leoparden verborgen, bis ein junger Einheimischer dem Fotografen mitteilte, dass er Blut auf dem Vlies einiger Schafe bemerkt habe: die unverkennbare Spur eines Raubtierdurchgangs.

Auf den Spuren von Katzen haben Jenkins und sein Team das Bild geschaffen, auf das sie gewartet haben: Die beiden Leoparden wirken äußerst entspannt und gelassen, ohne die Anwesenheit eines Menschen zu bemerken. "Sie sind so gut getarnt und geschützt von einem extremen Lebensraum, dass selbst das Betreten ihres Territoriums und das Warmhalten für den Menschen zu extremen Schwierigkeiten führen - erklärt der Fotograf -, dass es sehr selten ist, einen Leoparden aus so großer Nähe zu beobachten, besonders wenn man es nicht tut sie benutzen versteckte Kameras oder ohne einen Köder in der Nähe ».

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

Schneeleopardenmutter und ihre Welpen: Sehen Sie sich das Video an

Die Löwin, die die Kamera isst und die, die den Fotografen riecht

Tiger spielen mit Schnee (Video)

Wer hat sie gesehen? Gehe zur Galerie (N Fotos)

Mit versteckten Kameras verewigte seltene Tiere ZUR GALERIE (N Fotos)

Die schönsten Fotos von Wildtieren, aufgenommen mit versteckten Kameras. ZUR GALERIE (N Fotos)