Anonim

More than 2300 photographers, for a total of 9000 high quality photos: these are the numbers of the 2015 Audubon Photography Awards, the sixth edition of the photo contest sponsored by the National Audubon Society, the non-profit organization that has been committed to safeguarding the birds in US territory.

The contest collected shots of birds from all over the world, eventually rewarding Melissa Groo as winner in Port Richey, Florida, who immortalized a splendid specimen of great white egret (photo above). Additional prizes and special mentions were distributed in the four competition categories: amateurs, professionals, fine art and young people. Find everything in the gallery, with the addition of some of the most beautiful snapshots

Professional Winner : double-crested shag by Chris Gug.

Professional Honorable Mention : Canadian crane (Grus canadensis).

Fine Art Winner : specimens of a grinning gull, a shackle with a double crest and a real tern, immortalized by Constance Mier.

Fine Art Honorable Mention : American purple gurnard, by Mary Angela Luzader.

Amateur Winner : protonotaria citrina, by Donald Wuori.

Amateur Honorable Mention : red flamingo, by Steve Russell.

Amateur Honorable Mention : American shear beak, by Tim Timmis.

Youth Winner : Pope of Louisiana, by Zachary Webster.

Beak to shoe, by John Rollins.

Domestic goose, by Bradley Lewis.

Snow Owl, by Francois Portmann.

Gyrfalcon and western wild pigeon, by Harry Colquhoun.

Duck bride, by Peter Brannon.

Virginia owl, by Wink Gaines.

You might also like: Simply, heaven The winners of the Sony World Photography Awards Smithsonian, the best pictures World Press Photo, the gay love wins in Russia Animals with a human face More than 2300 photographers, for a total of 9000 high quality photos: are the numbers of the 2015 Audubon Photography Awards, the sixth edition of the photo contest sponsored by the National Audubon Society, the non-profit organization that since 1986 has been committed to safeguarding birds in the United States.
The contest collected shots of birds from all over the world, eventually rewarding Melissa Groo as winner in Port Richey, Florida, who immortalized a splendid specimen of great white egret (photo above). Additional prizes and special mentions were distributed in the four competition categories: amateurs, professionals, fine art and young people. Find everything in the gallery, with the addition of some of the most beautiful snapshots

Anonim

Mehr als 2300 Fotografen für insgesamt 9000 hochwertige Fotos: Dies sind die Zahlen der Audubon Photography Awards 2015, der sechsten Ausgabe des Fotowettbewerbs, der von der National Audubon Society, der gemeinnützigen Organisation, die sich für den Schutz der USA einsetzt, gesponsert wurde Vögel in US-Territorium.

Der Wettbewerb sammelte Aufnahmen von Vögeln aus der ganzen Welt und belohnte schließlich Melissa Groo als Siegerin in Port Richey, Florida, die ein prächtiges Exemplar eines großen weißen Reihers verewigte (Foto oben). Zusätzliche Preise und besondere Erwähnungen wurden in den vier Wettbewerbskategorien verteilt: Amateure, Profis, bildende Kunst und junge Leute. Hier finden Sie alles in der Galerie sowie einige der schönsten Schnappschüsse

Profi-Sieger : Doppelhauben-Shag von Chris Gug.

Professionelle Lobende Erwähnung : Kanadischer Kranich (Grus canadensis).

Fine Art Winner : Exemplare einer grinsenden Möwe, einer von Constance Mier unsterblich gemachten Noppe mit Doppelkamm und einer echten Seeschwalbe.

Kunst Lobende Erwähnung : American Purple Gurnard, von Mary Angela Luzader.

Amateursieger : Protonotaria citrina von Donald Wuori.

Amateur Lobende Erwähnung : Roter Flamingo, von Steve Russell.

Amateur Lobende Erwähnung : Amerikanischer Scherschnabel von Tim Timmis.

Jugendgewinner : Papst von Louisiana, von Zachary Webster.

Schnabel zum Schuh, von John Rollins.

Hausgans von Bradley Lewis.

Schneeeule, von Francois Portmann.

Gyrfalcon und westliche Wildtaube, von Harry Colquhoun.

Entenbraut, von Peter Brannon.

Virginia-Eule, von Wink Gaines.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: Einfach himmlisch Die Gewinner des Sony World Photography Awards Smithsonian, die besten Bilder World Press Photo, die schwule Liebe gewinnt in Russland Tiere mit menschlichem Antlitz Mehr als 2300 Fotografen, für insgesamt 9000 hochwertige Fotos: sind die Zahlen der Audubon Photography Awards 2015, der sechsten Ausgabe des Fotowettbewerbs, der von der National Audubon Society, der gemeinnützigen Organisation, die sich seit 1986 für den Vogelschutz in den USA einsetzt, gesponsert wird.
Der Wettbewerb sammelte Aufnahmen von Vögeln aus der ganzen Welt und belohnte schließlich Melissa Groo als Siegerin in Port Richey, Florida, die ein prächtiges Exemplar eines großen weißen Reihers verewigte (Foto oben). Zusätzliche Preise und besondere Erwähnungen wurden in den vier Wettbewerbskategorien verteilt: Amateure, Profis, bildende Kunst und junge Leute. Hier finden Sie alles in der Galerie sowie einige der schönsten Schnappschüsse