Anonim

If every time you try your hand at painting and colors, they tell you that you paint like a dog, don't take it: it could be a compliment! Since the 1950s, ethologists have observed the artistic vein of many animals, who, brushing their teeth, have expressed their "creativity". The production of these furry artists is often appreciated by enthusiasts from all over the world and fought at auction in figures with several zeros. In this photogallery Focus.it presents the most famous ones.

Texts and photographic research by Alessandro Bolla

Tillie is a Jack Russel Terrier from New York with a passion for drawing. It all started with a scratch: a few years ago Tillie jumped on the lap of her master who was writing documents with carbon paper and started scratching furiously, leaving his traces on paper. Tillie's drawings were immediately successful. The dog, which continues to produce works with this original "nail technique", has to her credit several exhibitions in the major cities of the world, including Milan, and her works are valued up to 2, 000 euros each. It has sold more than 100.

Congo is a chimpanzee observed in the 1950s by the zoologist Desmond Morris. It is the first animal artist of which we have a trace: his abstract paintings were admired by Picasso (who wanted to hang a picture of the monkey in his house) and Dalì, while Mirò said he was willing to barter one of his drawings for the animal. Some of his works (he produced more than 400) in surrealist style have been exhibited at the Institute of Contemporary Art in London. On June 20, 2005, three of his paintings were auctioned along with works by Renoir, Leger and Warhol. An American tycoon has been awarded by paying over 21, 000 euros.

One of the last animal artists on the international scene is Cholla, a 23-year-old American horse who discovered his artistic genius in 2004. Also appreciated by Vittorio Sgarbi, he even won a prize at an important Italian painting competition. In the spring of 2009 his works, listed up to 2, 000 euros, will be on display at the Giudecca 795 art gallery in Venice. If you want to know the history of Cholla and see it at work take a look at the blog " The man who whispered to horses ".

Even a 1000 kg pachyderm can express its aesthetic sense with delicacy and sensitivity: the famous art critic Jerome Witkin, invited to comment on some paintings without knowing that they were made by an elephant, expressed himself with a very positive judgment. And, even stranger, without noticing that the artist was not human.

Elephants, in their own way, also know how to interpret reality. In northern Thailand, where large spaces predominate, the paintings of the pachyderms are characterized by curvilinear forms and broken lines of light and vivid colors; in central Thailand, rich in forests, they are darker and vary from dark green to black to deep purple.

In the picture: some elephants of the Elephant Art project ( see also another elephant that paints ) revel in their favorite pastime. Their paintings are sold to finance the preservation of the species.

Writing in Chinese characters is difficult even if you have a hand and five fingers … let alone with your teeth. Jonao knows it well, a sea lion from the aquarium of Yokohama, Japan who has learned to write in Chinese a series of words communicated to him by his instructor. In this photo Jonao writes the word "mouse".

But even in the world of "pinnuti" competition is fierce: Morgan and Aero, two sea lions living in the Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park in North Devon (Great Britain) have been painting for years. The content of their works varies, in terms of colors and strokes, depending on their mood. The paintings of the two animals will be sold to finance the activities of the Marine Conservation Society.

Koko and Michael are two lowland gorillas who have learned to communicate with humans through gestures. They were delighted with painting for several years and between 1997 and 1998 they were given a solo show at the Terrain Gallery in San Francisco.

These two animals, according to the experts, would have succeeded in expressing through painting, even abstract concepts such as madness, hatred, good and evil. Like true artists, the gorillas, in fact, would have created their works based on the mood and feelings of the moment. Not only that, always in an abstract form, they also painted a dog: Apple. Their playmate for many years.

In the photo: a painting by Michael (who died in 2000, at 27 years of age) that would represent the concept of "smell", drawn by the monkey after it had been made to smell a bouquet of flowers.

And what about this painting? Has a hamster done it? Or a rhino? Sometimes grasping the difference between human work and animal work can be difficult. Do not you believe it? Test yourself with our " I did it " test.
In the photo: Lavender Mist, painted by Jackson Pollock in 1950 and exhibited at the National Gallery of Art in Washington.

You might also like: 15 things you didn't know about elephants If every time you try your hand at canvases and colors they tell you that you paint like a dog, don't take it: it could be a compliment! Since the 1950s, ethologists have observed the artistic vein of many animals, who, brushing their teeth, have expressed their "creativity". The production of these furry artists is often appreciated by enthusiasts from all over the world and fought at auction in figures with several zeros. In this photogallery Focus.it presents the most famous ones.
Texts and photographic research by Alessandro Bolla
Tillie is a Jack Russel Terrier from New York with a passion for drawing. It all started with a scratch: a few years ago Tillie jumped on the lap of her master who was writing documents with carbon paper and started scratching furiously, leaving his traces on paper. Tillie's drawings were immediately successful. The dog, which continues to produce works with this original "nail technique", has to her credit several exhibitions in the major cities of the world, including Milan, and her works are valued up to 2, 000 euros each. It has sold more than 100.

Anonim

Wenn Sie sich jedes Mal mit Malen und Farben beschäftigen, werden Sie darauf hingewiesen, dass Sie wie ein Hund malen. Nehmen Sie es nicht: Es könnte ein Kompliment sein! Seit den 1950er Jahren haben Ethologen die künstlerische Ader vieler Tiere beobachtet, die beim Zähneputzen ihre "Kreativität" zum Ausdruck gebracht haben. Die Produktion dieser pelzigen Künstler wird oft von Enthusiasten aus aller Welt geschätzt und in Zahlen mit mehreren Nullen versteigert. In dieser Fotogalerie präsentiert Focus.it die bekanntesten.

Texte und fotografische Recherchen von Alessandro Bolla

Tillie ist ein Jack Russel Terrier aus New York mit einer Leidenschaft für das Zeichnen. Alles begann mit einem Kratzer: Vor ein paar Jahren sprang Tillie auf den Schoß ihres Meisters, der Dokumente mit Kohlepapier schrieb, und begann heftig zu kratzen, wobei er seine Spuren auf Papier hinterließ. Tillies Zeichnungen waren sofort erfolgreich. Die Hündin, die weiterhin mit dieser originellen "Nageltechnik" arbeitet, hat mehrere Ausstellungen in den großen Städten der Welt, darunter in Mailand, gezeigt. Ihre Arbeiten sind mit jeweils bis zu 2.000 Euro dotiert. Es hat mehr als 100 verkauft.

Der Kongo ist ein Schimpanse, der in den 1950er Jahren vom Zoologen Desmond Morris beobachtet wurde. Es ist der erste Tierkünstler, von dem wir eine Spur haben: Seine abstrakten Gemälde wurden von Picasso (der ein Bild des Affen in seinem Haus aufhängen wollte) und Dalì bewundert, während Mirò erklärte, er sei bereit, eine seiner Zeichnungen gegen das Tier einzutauschen. Einige seiner Werke (er produzierte mehr als 400) im surrealistischen Stil wurden am Institute of Contemporary Art in London ausgestellt. Am 20. Juni 2005 wurden drei seiner Gemälde zusammen mit Werken von Renoir, Leger und Warhol versteigert. Ein amerikanischer Tycoon wurde mit über 21.000 Euro ausgezeichnet.

Einer der letzten Tierkünstler der internationalen Szene ist Cholla, ein 23-jähriges amerikanisches Pferd, das 2004 sein künstlerisches Genie entdeckte. Auch von Vittorio Sgarbi geschätzt, gewann er sogar einen Preis bei einem wichtigen italienischen Malwettbewerb. Im Frühjahr 2009 werden seine mit bis zu 2.000 Euro dotierten Werke in der Kunstgalerie Giudecca 795 in Venedig ausgestellt. Wenn Sie die Geschichte von Cholla kennenlernen und bei der Arbeit sehen möchten, werfen Sie einen Blick auf den Blog " Der Mann, der zu Pferden flüsterte ".

Sogar ein 1000 kg schwerer Dickhäuter kann seinen ästhetischen Sinn mit Zartheit und Sensibilität ausdrücken: Der berühmte Kunstkritiker Jerome Witkin, der aufgefordert wurde, einige Gemälde zu kommentieren, ohne zu wissen, dass sie von einem Elefanten stammen, äußerte sich sehr positiv. Und noch seltsamer, ohne zu bemerken, dass der Künstler kein Mensch war.

Elefanten können auf ihre eigene Art auch die Realität interpretieren. In Nordthailand, wo große Räume vorherrschen, zeichnen sich die Malereien der Dickhäuter durch krummlinige Formen und unterbrochene Linien aus Licht und lebendigen Farben aus. In Zentralthailand, reich an Wäldern, sind sie dunkler und variieren von dunkelgrün über schwarz bis tiefviolett.

Im Bild: Einige Elefanten des Elephant Art- Projekts ( siehe auch einen anderen Elefanten, der malt ) schwelgen in ihrer Lieblingsbeschäftigung. Ihre Gemälde werden verkauft, um den Erhalt der Art zu finanzieren.

Das Schreiben in chinesischen Schriftzeichen ist schwierig, selbst wenn Sie eine Hand und fünf Finger haben … geschweige denn mit Ihren Zähnen. Jonao weiß es gut, ein Seelöwe aus dem Aquarium von Yokohama, Japan, der gelernt hat, eine Reihe von Wörtern, die sein Lehrer mitteilte, auf Chinesisch zu schreiben. Auf diesem Foto schreibt Jonao das Wort "Maus".

Aber auch in der Welt der "pinnuti" ist der Wettbewerb hart: Morgan und Aero, zwei Seelöwen, die im Combe Martin Wildlife und Dinosaur Park in Nord-Devon (Großbritannien) leben, malen seit Jahren. Der Inhalt ihrer Werke variiert in Bezug auf Farben und Striche je nach Stimmung. Die Bilder der beiden Tiere werden verkauft, um die Aktivitäten der Marine Conservation Society zu finanzieren.

Koko und Michael sind zwei Flachlandgorillas, die gelernt haben, mit Menschen durch Gesten zu kommunizieren. Sie waren mehrere Jahre über die Malerei begeistert und erhielten zwischen 1997 und 1998 eine Einzelausstellung in der Terrain Gallery in San Francisco.

Diesen beiden Tieren wäre es nach Ansicht der Experten gelungen, auch abstrakte Begriffe wie Wahnsinn, Hass, Gut und Böse durch Malen auszudrücken. Wie echte Künstler hätten die Gorillas ihre Werke auf der Grundlage der Stimmung und der Gefühle des Augenblicks geschaffen. Nicht nur das, immer in abstrakter Form, sie haben auch einen Hund gemalt: Apple. Ihr Spielgefährte seit vielen Jahren.

Auf dem Foto: Ein Gemälde von Michael (der im Jahr 2000 im Alter von 27 Jahren starb), das das Konzept des "Geruchs" darstellt, das der Affe gezeichnet hat, nachdem er einen Blumenstrauß gerochen hatte.

Und was ist mit diesem Gemälde? Hat es ein Hamster getan? Oder ein Nashorn? Manchmal kann es schwierig sein, den Unterschied zwischen menschlicher und tierischer Arbeit zu erfassen. Glaubst du es nicht? Testen Sie sich mit unserem " Ich habe es getan " -Test.
Auf dem Foto: Lavender Mist, 1950 von Jackson Pollock gemalt und in der National Gallery of Art in Washington ausgestellt.

Sie mögen vielleicht auch: 15 Dinge, die Sie über Elefanten nicht wussten Wenn Sie sich jedes Mal an Leinwänden und Farben versuchen, die Ihnen sagen, dass Sie wie ein Hund malen, nehmen Sie es nicht: Es könnte ein Kompliment sein! Seit den 1950er Jahren haben Ethologen die künstlerische Ader vieler Tiere beobachtet, die beim Zähneputzen ihre "Kreativität" zum Ausdruck gebracht haben. Die Produktion dieser pelzigen Künstler wird oft von Enthusiasten aus aller Welt geschätzt und in Zahlen mit mehreren Nullen versteigert. In dieser Fotogalerie präsentiert Focus.it die bekanntesten.
Texte und fotografische Recherchen von Alessandro Bolla
Tillie ist ein Jack Russel Terrier aus New York mit einer Leidenschaft für das Zeichnen. Alles begann mit einem Kratzer: Vor ein paar Jahren sprang Tillie auf den Schoß ihres Meisters, der Dokumente mit Kohlepapier schrieb, und begann heftig zu kratzen, wobei er seine Spuren auf Papier hinterließ. Tillies Zeichnungen waren sofort erfolgreich. Die Hündin, die weiterhin mit dieser originellen "Nageltechnik" arbeitet, hat mehrere Ausstellungen in den großen Städten der Welt, darunter in Mailand, gezeigt. Ihre Arbeiten sind mit jeweils bis zu 2.000 Euro dotiert. Es hat mehr als 100 verkauft.