Anonim

In a period in which the dangers for the animal world abound, but the funds for the protection of endangered species are scarce, technology can lend a hand to those who work for the conservation of fauna.

"Camera traps", low-cost cameras that are activated automatically when a trigger is pressed, also immortalize the rarest or most timid species in their natural habitat, documenting their habits, their spread, and day and night. distribution. And saving biologists long and wasteful months of field research.
The BBC Wildlife Camera-Trap Photo of the Year competition, now in its fourth edition, rewards the best "stolen" shots from hidden cameras and finances projects to protect and conserve the species most at risk.
This shot of a rare mouse-tailed dormouse (Myomimus roachi) photographed in Turkey and classified as "vulnerable" in the IUCN red list won the absolute first prize ($ 4900, about 3550 euros) beating the other 850 photos entered, as well as the victory in the "New Discoveries" category.

The first ever captured image of a giant armadillo puppy (Priodontes maximus) with one of the parents reached the final in the category dedicated to new discoveries.

That beast of my son: the most tender family pictures of the animal world

Some wolf cubs sheltered in a den in the mountains of Turkey. Second classified in the "New discoveries" category.

The man who has lived with wolves for 40 years

Can you distinguish the howling of a dog from that of a wolf?

This photo of Misha, one of the 35 tigers of Amur (Panthera tigris altaica) of the natural reserve of Lazovskii (south-eastern Russia) for years monitored by the Zoological Society of London, was awarded the first prize in the section "Animal portraits".

Photographers who study these felines for years manage to identify each specimen from the combination of lines in its mantle. The one portrayed here is a male who has conquered this slice of territory after the death of the previous male alpha.

Two tigers play in the snow: the video

The most beautiful photos of animals in the snow

These Sierra Leone chimpanzees seem to have noticed that someone, or rather something, is watching them. And they almost wink at the lens.

These primates are crazy! The most irreverent photos of monkeys

And a succession of animal smiles

It is not a small kangaroo but a giant brown galagon (Otolemur crassicaudatus) a "jumping" primate with nocturnal habits widespread in sub-Saharan Africa.

A snow leopard (Panthera uncia) marks the territory by scattering fragrant traces among the rocks, under the breathtaking starry night of a Tibetan night. First classified in the "Animal Behavior" category.

This could be the last photo that portrays an Indian sambar deer (Rusa unicolor) finished in the sights of a tiger. Second classified in the category "Animal behavior".

Wild life: the breathtaking battles between prey and predators

A ferret badger (gen. Melogale) returns home with a "take-away" dinner: a newly captured snake. Finalist in the "Animal Behavior" category.

Snakes for all (dis) tastes

The eyes of a Tasmanian devil, a small marsupial that - due to the disturbing scream it emits at night - enjoys a sinister reputation. Shooting is one of the most popular photos in the "Animal Portraits" category.

You might also like: Surprise animals in the Amazon forest Help, a grizzly bear ate a video camera And you, are you edible? The lioness sniffs the photographer Here's what it feels like to end up in the jaws of a lion Say "cheese": the most beautiful photos of wild animals taken by hidden cameras In a time when the dangers for the animal world abound, but the funds for the protection of endangered species is scarce, technology can help those who work for the conservation of fauna.
"Camera traps", low-cost cameras that are activated automatically when a trigger is pressed, also immortalize the rarest or most timid species in their natural habitat, documenting their habits, their spread, and day and night. distribution. And saving biologists long and wasteful months of field research.
The BBC Wildlife Camera-Trap Photo of the Year competition, now in its fourth edition, rewards the best "stolen" shots from hidden cameras and finances projects to protect and conserve the species most at risk.
This shot of a rare mouse-tailed dormouse (Myomimus roachi) photographed in Turkey and classified as "vulnerable" in the IUCN red list won the absolute first prize ($ 4900, about 3550 euros) beating the other 850 photos entered, as well as the victory in the "New Discoveries" category.

Anonim

In einer Zeit, in der die Gefahren für die Tierwelt im Überfluss vorhanden sind, die Mittel für den Schutz gefährdeter Arten jedoch knapp sind, kann die Technologie diejenigen unterstützen, die sich für den Erhalt der Tierwelt einsetzen.

"Kamerafallen", kostengünstige Kameras, die automatisch aktiviert werden, wenn ein Auslöser gedrückt wird, verewigen auch die seltensten oder schüchternsten Arten in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum und dokumentieren ihre Gewohnheiten, ihre Verbreitung sowie Tag und Nacht. Verteilung. Und den Biologen lange und verschwenderische Monate der Feldforschung ersparen.
Der BBC Wildlife Camera-Trap-Fotowettbewerb des Jahres, der bereits zum vierten Mal stattfindet, zeichnet die besten "gestohlenen" Aufnahmen von versteckten Kameras aus und finanziert Projekte zum Schutz und Erhalt der am stärksten gefährdeten Arten.
Diese Aufnahme eines seltenen Siebenschläfers (Myomimus roachi), der in der Türkei fotografiert und in der Roten Liste der IUCN als "gefährdet" eingestuft wurde, gewann den ersten Preis aller Zeiten (4900 US-Dollar, etwa 3550 Euro) und schlug die anderen 850 eingereichten Fotos. sowie den Sieg in der Kategorie "Neuentdeckungen".

Das erste aufgenommene Bild eines riesigen Gürteltierwelpen (Priodontes maximus) mit einem der Eltern erreichte das Finale in der Kategorie für Neuentdeckungen.

Das Biest meines Sohnes: die zartesten Familienbilder der Tierwelt

Einige Wolfswelpen in einer Höhle in den Bergen der Türkei. Zweiter Platz in der Kategorie "Neuentdeckungen".

Der Mann, der seit 40 Jahren mit Wölfen lebt

Kannst du das Heulen eines Hundes von dem eines Wolfes unterscheiden?

Dieses Foto von Mischa, einem der 35 Amur-Tiger (Panthera tigris altaica) aus dem Naturschutzgebiet Lazovskii (Südostrussland), das jahrelang von der Zoological Society of London überwacht wurde, wurde mit dem ersten Preis in der Kategorie "Tierporträts" ausgezeichnet.

Fotografen, die diese Katzen jahrelang studieren, können jedes Exemplar anhand der Linienkombination in seinem Mantel identifizieren. Der hier abgebildete ist ein Mann, der dieses Gebiet nach dem Tod des vorherigen männlichen Alphas erobert hat.

Zwei Tiger spielen im Schnee: das Video

Die schönsten Tierfotos im Schnee

Diese Sierra Leone-Schimpansen scheinen bemerkt zu haben, dass sie jemand oder vielmehr etwas beobachtet. Und fast zwinkern sie der Linse zu.

Diese Primaten sind verrückt! Die respektlosesten Fotos von Affen

Und eine Abfolge von Tierlächeln

Es ist kein kleines Känguru, sondern ein riesiger brauner Galagon (Otolemur crassicaudatus), ein "springender" Primat mit nächtlichen Gewohnheiten, die in Afrika südlich der Sahara weit verbreitet sind.

Ein Schneeleopard (Panthera uncia) markiert das Territorium, indem er unter der atemberaubenden Sternennacht einer tibetischen Nacht duftende Spuren zwischen die Felsen streut. Erstklassifizierung in der Kategorie "Tierverhalten".

Dies könnte das letzte Foto sein, auf dem ein indischer Sambar-Hirsch (Rusa unicolor) abgebildet ist, der im Visier eines Tigers zu sehen ist. Zweitklassifiziert in der Kategorie "Tierverhalten".

Wildes Leben: die atemberaubenden Kämpfe zwischen Beute und Raubtieren

Ein Frettchen-Dachs (General Melogale) kehrt mit einem "Take-away" -Dinner nach Hause zurück: einer neu gefangenen Schlange. Finalist in der Kategorie "Tierverhalten".

Schlangen für jeden Geschmack

Die Augen eines tasmanischen Teufels, eines kleinen Beuteltiers, das - aufgrund des störenden Schreies in der Nacht - einen unheimlichen Ruf genießt. Das Schießen ist eines der beliebtesten Fotos in der Kategorie "Tierporträts".

Das könnte dir auch gefallen: Überraschungstiere im Amazonaswald Hilfe, ein Grizzlybär hat eine Videokamera gegessen Und du, bist du essbar? Die Löwin beschnuppert den Fotografen Wie es sich anfühlt, in den Rachen eines Löwen zu landen Sagen Sie "Käse": die schönsten Fotos von Wildtieren, die mit versteckten Kameras aufgenommen wurden In einer Zeit, in der die Gefahren für die Tierwelt im Überfluss vorhanden sind, aber das Geld dafür der schutz bedrohter arten ist rar, technik kann jenen helfen, die sich für den erhalt der fauna einsetzen.
"Kamerafallen", kostengünstige Kameras, die automatisch aktiviert werden, wenn ein Auslöser gedrückt wird, verewigen auch die seltensten oder schüchternsten Arten in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum und dokumentieren ihre Gewohnheiten, ihre Verbreitung sowie Tag und Nacht. Verteilung. Und den Biologen lange und verschwenderische Monate der Feldforschung ersparen.
Der BBC Wildlife Camera-Trap-Fotowettbewerb des Jahres, der bereits zum vierten Mal stattfindet, zeichnet die besten "gestohlenen" Aufnahmen von versteckten Kameras aus und finanziert Projekte zum Schutz und Erhalt der am stärksten gefährdeten Arten.
Diese Aufnahme eines seltenen Siebenschläfers (Myomimus roachi), der in der Türkei fotografiert und in der Roten Liste der IUCN als "gefährdet" eingestuft wurde, gewann den absoluten ersten Preis (4900 US-Dollar, etwa 3550 Euro) und schlug die anderen 850 eingereichten Fotos. sowie den Sieg in der Kategorie "Neuentdeckungen".