Anonim

Who says birds can't do yoga? Hovering on a beach in the Maldives, this heron has opened its wings to dry them after a tropical storm

The Animal Photography Prize competition organized by the Zoological Society of London has reached its second edition and has received thousands of photos. The best images are now on display at the London zoo (if you happen to be here, how to get there) and collected in a book, available for purchase online.

A giant panda munches a bamboo leaf. The photo was taken at the Atlanta Zoo in Georgia.

A green gecko perched on a papaya seems completely camouflaged. He was photographed in northern Madagascar.

Some have seen a kind of Olympic torch in the leaf that this ant is carrying. The photo, taken in Costa Rica, captures one of the strongest species of ants at work. These insects have a much more complex social structure than was suspected with an incredible division of labor and tasks, as shown in this video that tells a very curious experiment with ants.

A sea turtle emerges from a cloud of loose silt as it rises to the surface to get some fresh air. In the meantime he seems to take a peek at the camera.

This parrot fish seems to blush. Not so, but its bright color can change with age. Parrot fish is also known to change shape and gender.

More photos and trivia about parrot fish can be found here

One of the most enjoyable categories in which the prize is organized is the “take me if you can” reserved for photos taken on the fly with a mobile phone or tablet.

Among the photos in this category we liked this kind of human pyramid (oops, I'm a gorilla) portrayed by professional photographer Roseanna Agnew.

You might also like: Nature posing for the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2013 Say "cheese": the most beautiful photos of wild animals taken by hidden cameras The Olympics of the animal world Nature shows off Wild nature Who says birds can't they do yoga? Hovering on a beach in the Maldives, this heron has opened its wings to dry them after a tropical storm
The Animal Photography Prize competition organized by the Zoological Society of London has reached its second edition and has received thousands of photos. The best images are now on display at the London zoo (if you happen to be here, how to get there) and collected in a book, available for purchase online.

Anonim

Wer sagt, dass Vögel Yoga nicht können? Dieser Reiher schwebt an einem Strand auf den Malediven und hat seine Flügel geöffnet, um sie nach einem tropischen Sturm zu trocknen

Der von der Zoological Society of London organisierte Wettbewerb Animal Photography Prize hat seine zweite Auflage erreicht und Tausende von Fotos erhalten. Die besten Bilder werden jetzt im Londoner Zoo ausgestellt (falls Sie hier sind, wie Sie dorthin gelangen) und in einem Buch gesammelt, das online gekauft werden kann.

Ein großer Panda frisst ein Bambusblatt. Das Foto wurde im Atlanta Zoo in Georgia aufgenommen.

Ein grüner Gecko auf einer Papaya scheint völlig getarnt zu sein. Er wurde im Norden Madagaskars fotografiert.

Einige haben eine Art olympische Fackel im Blatt gesehen, die diese Ameise trägt. Das in Costa Rica aufgenommene Foto zeigt eine der stärksten Ameisenarten bei der Arbeit. Diese Insekten haben eine viel komplexere soziale Struktur, als es mit einer unglaublichen Arbeitsteilung und Aufgabenteilung zu vermuten war, wie in diesem Video gezeigt, das ein sehr merkwürdiges Experiment mit Ameisen erzählt.

Eine Meeresschildkröte taucht aus einer Wolke aus losem Schlamm auf, als sie an die Oberfläche steigt, um frische Luft zu schnappen. In der Zwischenzeit scheint er einen Blick in die Kamera zu werfen.

Dieser Papageienfisch scheint zu erröten. Nicht so, aber seine helle Farbe kann sich mit dem Alter ändern. Papageienfische verändern bekanntermaßen auch ihre Form und ihr Geschlecht.

Weitere Fotos und Wissenswertes über Papageienfische finden Sie hier

Eine der unterhaltsamsten Kategorien, in denen der Preis organisiert wird, ist die Kategorie „Nimm mich mit, wenn du kannst“, die für Fotos reserviert ist, die mit einem Mobiltelefon oder Tablet im laufenden Betrieb aufgenommen wurden.

Unter den Fotos in dieser Kategorie mochten wir diese Art von menschlicher Pyramide (hoppla, ich bin ein Gorilla), die von der professionellen Fotografin Roseanna Agnew porträtiert wurde.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: Natur posiert für den Naturfotografen des Jahres 2013 Sagen Sie "Käse": die schönsten Fotos von Wildtieren, die mit versteckten Kameras aufgenommen wurden Die Olympischen Spiele der Tierwelt Die Natur zeigt wilde Natur Wer sagt Vögel? können sie nicht Yoga machen? Dieser Reiher schwebt an einem Strand auf den Malediven und hat seine Flügel geöffnet, um sie nach einem tropischen Sturm zu trocknen
Der von der Zoological Society of London organisierte Wettbewerb Animal Photography Prize hat seine zweite Auflage erreicht und Tausende von Fotos erhalten. Die besten Bilder werden jetzt im Londoner Zoo ausgestellt (falls Sie hier sind, wie Sie dorthin gelangen) und in einem Buch gesammelt, das online gekauft werden kann.