Anonim

The life of the lords of the air has never been so rich in nuances. The shots awarded in the 2016 edition of the Audubon Photography Awards - organized by the National Audubon Society, an environmental organization committed to bird conservation - show the daily life of the birds in a series of curious situations. From eagle-fish banquets to herons to head-to-head crows, the winged creatures you've never seen before, in a selection of 7000 shots taken in Canada and North America.

In the winning photo a white-headed sea eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) swoops down on the feast of a great blue heron (Ardea herodias). In Seabeck, Washington, where the photo was taken, the two compete for fish in Hood's channel; usually the heron is the first to give up.

An Eastern American scopsmith (Megascops asio), a bird of the Strigidae family, the same as the owls, does everything to go unnoticed. These birds of prey are able to rotate their heads 270 °, without damage: that's how they do it.

"This way": an American stork (Mycteria americana) seems to point the way.

The pink shades of an Anna's hummingbird (Calypte anna), a widespread bird in North America.

Stirring the sight, you will see a yellow-billed buffalo (Buphagus africanus) intent on its favorite activity: feeding on insects and ticks present in the mantle of large mammals (here, a giraffe).

The display of the plumage and the stride gait of this sage rooster (Centrocercus urophasianus) are part of a complex spring ceremonial that is a prelude to mating. Photos and curiosities about animals in love

The encounter-clash of two specimens of pinkish spatula (Platalea ajaja), a bird of the pelican family typical of the Caribbean regions, with a wingspan of 120-130 cm.

This group photo depicting a flock of small grebes (Podiceps nigricollis), a lake bird, won first place in the category dedicated to amateur photographers. The artists of the sky

The silent booty of an osprey (Pandion haliaetus): this bird of prey nourishes above all of fish that grabs from the water in fast beatings.

The movements of a talassino-eared hummingbird (Colibri thalassinus) from Costa Rica. Winner of the "Fine Arts" category.

The silhouette of red-breasted vultures (Cathartes aura) on cacti in Baja California, Mexico.

The livery of the red cardinal (Cardinalis cardinalis), a small passerine widespread especially in the American state of Virginia, certainly does not go unnoticed.

A great blue heron (Ardea herodias) sneaks away with the freshly caught meal.

A funny specimen of a speckled mouse bird (Colius striatus).

This "see-no-see" photo of an osprey (Pandion haliaetus) won first place in the category dedicated to professional photographers.

The spring-summer livery of an American goldfinch or American siskin (Spinus tristis): in fine weather this feathery changes the dull bluish feathers into a flamboyant gold-colored seal, which serves to attract the female's attention.

A small northern forked tyrant (Tyrannus forficatus), known for its aggressive attempts at territorial defense, is given a pass on the back of a crested caracara (Caracara plancus). Other unusual animal transport strategies

The cautious steps of a passerine, a Toxostoma longirostre, not to fall from the branch.

Close encounter with a king penguin chick (Aptenodytes patagonicus). Penguins melt snow with poop

Who, among these crows photographed in Banff National Park, in Canada, will have the hardest head? See also: the raving delusions of crows

You might also like: Are there poisonous birds? The Antarctic dung does not forget Have you ever seen a peacock flying? Why don't you see young pigeons? Where do pigeons go to die? The life of the lords of the air has never been so rich in nuances. The shots awarded in the 2016 edition of the Audubon Photography Awards - organized by the National Audubon Society, an environmental organization committed to bird conservation - show the daily life of the birds in a series of curious situations. From eagle-fish banquets to herons to head-to-head crows, the winged creatures you've never seen before, in a selection of 7000 shots taken in Canada and North America.
In the winning photo a white-headed sea eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) swoops down on the feast of a great blue heron (Ardea herodias). In Seabeck, Washington, where the photo was taken, the two compete for fish in Hood's channel; usually the heron is the first to give up.

Anonim

Das Leben der Herren der Luft war noch nie so nuancenreich. Die Aufnahmen, die in der 2016er Ausgabe des Audubon Photography Awards verliehen wurden - organisiert von der National Audubon Society, einer Umweltschutzorganisation, die sich für den Vogelschutz einsetzt - zeigen das tägliche Leben der Vögel in einer Reihe merkwürdiger Situationen. Von Adlerfisch-Banketten über Reiher bis hin zu Kopf-an-Kopf-Krähen - die geflügelten Kreaturen, die Sie noch nie zuvor gesehen haben, in einer Auswahl von 7000 Aufnahmen in Kanada und Nordamerika.

Auf dem Siegerfoto stürzt ein Seeadler (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) auf das Fest eines Graureihers (Ardea herodias). In Seabeck, Washington, wo das Foto aufgenommen wurde, kämpfen die beiden in Hoods Kanal um Fisch. Normalerweise gibt der Reiher als erster auf.

Ein ostamerikanischer Scopsmith (Megascops Asio), ein Vogel der Familie Strigidae, tut genau wie die Eulen alles, um unbemerkt zu bleiben. Diese Greifvögel können ihren Kopf um 270 ° drehen, ohne Schaden zu nehmen: so machen sie es.

"This way": Ein amerikanischer Storch (Mycteria americana) scheint den Weg zu weisen.

Die Rosatöne von Annas Kolibri (Calypte anna), einem in Nordamerika weit verbreiteten Vogel.

Wenn Sie den Anblick rühren, werden Sie einen gelbschnabeligen Büffel (Buphagus africanus) sehen, der sich auf seine Lieblingsbeschäftigung konzentriert: Er ernährt sich von Insekten und Zecken, die sich im Mantel großer Säugetiere befinden (hier eine Giraffe).

Die Darstellung des Gefieders und des Schrittes dieses Salbeihahns (Centrocercus urophasianus) sind Teil eines komplexen Frühlingszeremonials, das den Auftakt zur Paarung bildet. Fotos und Kuriositäten über verliebte Tiere

Das Aufeinandertreffen zweier Exemplare des rosafarbenen Spatels (Platalea ajaja), eines für die Karibik typischen Vogels der Pelikanfamilie, mit einer Flügelspannweite von 120-130 cm.

Dieses Gruppenfoto mit einem Schwarm kleiner Haubentaucher (Podiceps nigricollis), einem Seevogel, belegte den ersten Platz in der Kategorie für Hobbyfotografen. Die Künstler des Himmels

Die stille Beute eines Fischadlers (Pandion haliaetus): Dieser Raubvogel ernährt sich vor allem von Fischen, die mit schnellen Schlägen aus dem Wasser gezogen werden.

Die Bewegungen eines Kolibris mit Talassinoohren (Colibri Thalassinus) aus Costa Rica, der in der Kategorie "Schöne Künste" ausgezeichnet wurde.

Die Silhouette der Rotbrustgeier (Cathartes Aura) auf Kakteen in Baja California, Mexiko.

Die Farbgebung des Rotkardinals (Cardinalis cardinalis), einer kleinen, vor allem im amerikanischen Bundesstaat Virginia verbreiteten Passerine, bleibt sicherlich nicht unbemerkt.

Ein Graureiher (Ardea herodias) schleicht sich mit dem frisch gefangenen Essen davon.

Ein lustiges Exemplar eines gesprenkelten Mäusevogels (Colius striatus).

Dieses "see-no-see" -Foto eines Fischadlers (Pandion haliaetus) gewann den ersten Platz in der Kategorie für professionelle Fotografen.

Die Frühlings-Sommer-Bemalung eines amerikanischen Stieglitzes oder American Siskin (Spinus tristis): Bei schönem Wetter verwandelt diese Feder die stumpfen bläulichen Federn in ein extravagantes goldfarbenes Siegel, das die Aufmerksamkeit der Frau auf sich zieht.

Ein kleiner Tyrann (Tyrannus forficatus), bekannt für seine aggressiven Territorialverteidigungsversuche, wird auf dem Rücken einer Caracara (Caracara plancus) vorbeigeführt. Andere ungewöhnliche Tiertransportstrategien

Die vorsichtigen Schritte eines Passanten, eines Toxostoma longirostre, fallen nicht vom Ast.

Enge Begegnung mit einem Königspinguinküken (Aptenodytes patagonicus). Pinguine schmelzen Schnee mit Poop

Wer unter diesen Krähen, die im Banff-Nationalpark in Kanada fotografiert wurden, hat den schwersten Kopf? Siehe auch: die rasenden Wahnvorstellungen von Krähen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: Gibt es giftige Vögel? Der antarktische Mist vergisst nicht Haben Sie jemals einen Pfau fliegen sehen? Warum siehst du keine jungen Tauben? Wohin gehen Tauben, um zu sterben? Das Leben der Herren der Luft war noch nie so nuancenreich. Die Aufnahmen, die in der 2016er Ausgabe des Audubon Photography Awards verliehen wurden - organisiert von der National Audubon Society, einer Umweltschutzorganisation, die sich für den Vogelschutz einsetzt - zeigen das tägliche Leben der Vögel in einer Reihe merkwürdiger Situationen. Von Adlerfisch-Banketten über Reiher bis hin zu Kopf-an-Kopf-Krähen - die geflügelten Kreaturen, die Sie noch nie zuvor gesehen haben, in einer Auswahl von 7000 Aufnahmen in Kanada und Nordamerika.
Auf dem Siegerfoto stürzt ein Seeadler (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) auf das Fest eines Graureihers (Ardea herodias). In Seabeck, Washington, wo das Foto aufgenommen wurde, kämpfen die beiden in Hoods Kanal um Fisch. Normalerweise gibt der Reiher als erster auf.