What place does Italy occupy in the global market?

Anonim

After years of globalization, several countries return to import duties on certain types of products from foreign countries - in response to the "new ideas" of the Trump administration in the area of ​​global trade, which in the wake of electoral protectionism (America first! ) penalizes various industries in Canada, Mexico, Europe, China and others with its duties, as well as some American production affected by retaliation.

What are the countries that matter most from abroad today? The map below, which shows at a glance the value of imports of goods for different countries of the world in 2017, is carried out by How Much on data from the World Trade Organization (WTO).

global market, WTO, import / export, exports, imports A way of seeing things: the geography of the world based on the value of individual countries' imports, not their physical size. The minimum threshold to appear is 20 billion dollars. | howmach on WTO data

Imbalances. In 2017, the largest importers were the USA, followed by China, Germany and Japan. Italy is in tenth place, with an expenditure of 453 billion dollars (USD, about 388 billion euros at the rate of the first days of July 2018).

The most curious aspect that emerges from the map is that the first 10 countries generate over 10, 000 billion US dollars (8, 500 billion euros) of imports: more than all the other countries in the world. Africa is practically non-existent, Australia has little impact and all the countries of South America, together, occupy a space as large as Germany alone.

Export. Equally revealing, the other side of the coin of the global economy is that of the export of goods (the map below). The top ten countries are the same, but with some differences. For export value the top three countries (in order: China, United States and Germany) weigh more than the other seven combined: 5.258 billion dollars against 3, 960 (about 4, 500 billion euros against 3, 390).

global market, WTO, import / export, exports, imports A way of seeing things: the geography of the world based on the value of individual countries' exports, not their physical size. The minimum threshold to appear is 20 billion dollars. | howmach on WTO data

In goods exports, China is the master. Italy, which according to Istat in 2017 grew in value by 7.4% compared to 2016, in the ranking of the major exporters is in ninth place, preceded by France and followed only by the United Kingdom.

Economic Observatory Ministry of Economic Development on Istat data:

# 2017: main countries for Italian exports and values, in millions of euros

# Export 2017: a comment by the Ministry on the commercial trend

The map graphically shows the impact (very small) of various countries in Southeast Asia and the Middle East, such as Thailand, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Pakistan. All countries that have gained ground - for example - in textiles (they produce many of the clothes we wear), but which disappear in the global market. Like the countries of Africa, where only a handful of economies have exports of over 20 billion dollars, the minimum threshold to appear on the map.

Welchen Platz nimmt Italien auf dem Weltmarkt ein? | Verhalten 2020

Anonim

Nach Jahren der Globalisierung erheben mehrere Länder wieder Einfuhrzölle für bestimmte Arten von Waren aus dem Ausland - als Reaktion auf die "neuen Ideen" der Trump-Regierung im Bereich des Welthandels, die im Zuge des Wahlprotektionismus (Amerika zuerst! ) bestraft verschiedene Branchen in Kanada, Mexiko, Europa, China und anderen mit ihren Pflichten sowie einige von Vergeltungsmaßnahmen betroffene amerikanische Produktionsstätten.

Was sind die Länder, die heute aus dem Ausland am wichtigsten sind? Die nachstehende Karte, die auf einen Blick den Wert der Warenimporte für verschiedene Länder der Welt im Jahr 2017 zeigt, wird von How Much anhand von Daten der Welthandelsorganisation (WTO) erstellt.

Weltmarkt, WTO, Import / Export, Export, Import Eine Sichtweise der Dinge: Die Geographie der Welt basiert auf dem Wert der Importe einzelner Länder, nicht auf ihrer physischen Größe. Die Mindestschwelle für das Erscheinen liegt bei 20 Milliarden Dollar. | Howmach auf WTO-Daten

Ungleichgewichten. Die größten Importeure waren 2017 die USA, gefolgt von China, Deutschland und Japan. Italien belegt mit 453 Milliarden Dollar (USD, rund 388 Milliarden Euro in den ersten Julitagen 2018) den zehnten Platz.

Der merkwürdigste Aspekt, der sich aus der Karte ergibt, ist, dass die ersten 10 Länder über 10.000 Milliarden US-Dollar (8.500 Milliarden Euro) an Importen erwirtschaften: mehr als alle anderen Länder der Welt. Afrika gibt es praktisch nicht, Australien hat nur geringe Auswirkungen, und alle südamerikanischen Länder nehmen zusammen einen Raum ein, der so groß ist wie Deutschland.

Export. Ebenso aufschlussreich ist die andere Seite der Medaille der Weltwirtschaft die des Exports von Waren (die Karte unten). Die Top-Ten-Länder sind die gleichen, aber mit einigen Unterschieden. Bezüglich des Exportwerts wiegen die drei wichtigsten Länder (in der Reihenfolge: China, USA und Deutschland) mehr als die anderen sieben zusammen: 5, 258 Milliarden US-Dollar gegenüber 3, 960 Milliarden US-Dollar (rund 4, 500 Milliarden Euro gegenüber 3, 390).

Weltmarkt, WTO, Import / Export, Export, Import Eine Sichtweise: Die Geographie der Welt basiert auf dem Wert der Exporte einzelner Länder, nicht auf ihrer physischen Größe. Die Mindestschwelle für das Erscheinen liegt bei 20 Milliarden Dollar. | Howmach auf WTO-Daten

Bei den Warenexporten ist China der Meister. Italien, das laut Istat im Jahr 2017 im Vergleich zu 2016 um 7, 4% an Wert zugelegt hat, belegt im Ranking der großen Exporteure den neunten Platz, gefolgt von Frankreich und nur dem Vereinigten Königreich.

Wirtschaftsbeobachtungsstelle Ministerium für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung zu Istat-Daten: # 2017: Hauptländer für italienische Exporte und Werte in Millionen Euro # Export 2017: Ein Kommentar des Ministeriums zum Handelstrend

Die Karte zeigt grafisch die Auswirkungen (sehr klein) verschiedener Länder in Südostasien und im Nahen Osten, wie Thailand, Indonesien, Bangladesch und Pakistan. Alle Länder, die beispielsweise bei Textilien Fuß gefasst haben (sie stellen viele der von uns getragenen Kleidungsstücke her), aber auf dem Weltmarkt verschwinden. Wie in den Ländern Afrikas, in denen nur eine Handvoll Volkswirtschaften Ausfuhren von über 20 Milliarden Dollar tätigen, muss der Mindestschwellenwert auf der Karte angegeben werden.