The Global Trends report in Renewable Energy Investment 2018

Anonim

2017 was an important year for projects for power plants powered by renewable energy. The Global Trends report on Renewable Energy Investment 2018 shows that in 2017 a total of 157 gigawatts were installed, compared to 143 in 2016: even more remarkable, it is more than twice the power of the new fossil fuel plants (70 gigawatts) ). Of this amount of energy produced by the renewable energy, a large part comes from solar energy.

With these new records, the world electricity generated by wind, sun, biomass, tides, geothermal and small hydroelectric power plants (large dams are not considered), compared to other sources, rises from 11% in 2016 to 12.1 % of 2017. By recalculating the benefit in terms of CO2 equivalent we are at about 1.8 gigatonnes of carbon dioxide not released into the atmosphere.

renewable energies, investments, global trends Global investments in renewable energy in the period 2004-2017, in billions of dollars, from direct investments, subsidies, investment funds and so on. | UN Environment, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

On China, down Europe. This growth was made possible by investments, which in 2017 rose by 2 percent compared to the previous year, with an absolute value of 279.8 billion dollars. A value that added to that of the years from 2004 to 2016 brings the total investment figure to 2.9 trillion dollars. The driving country in 2017 was China, which invested 126.5 billion dollars, thus about 45 percent of total investments. In solar only China has installed plants for 53 GW.

renewable energies, investments, global trends 2017 growth in 2016 of the renewable energy sector in billions of dollars. | UN Environment, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

The United States and Europe, on the other hand, have held back investments: the US has put 40.5 billion dollars into the pot, 6% less than the previous year. Europe has invested 40.9 billion dollars: 36% less than in 2016: the countries that invested the least were Great Britain and Germany.

Considerable investments, but starting from very low initial bases, were made by Australia (+ 147%, to 8.5 billion dollars), from Mexico (+ 810%, 6 billion dollars), from Egypt (2, 6 billion dollars) and the United Arab Emirates (2.2 billion dollars).

renewable energies, investments, global trends Global investments in renewable energy in the period 2004-2017, in billions of dollars, for macro economic regions. | UN Environment, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Uncertainties for the future. All this thanks not only to a greater generic sensitivity to air quality, but also to the fact that costs, in particular of solar energy, have fallen by 15% compared to 2016 and by 72% compared to 2009. Encouraging data, although the US position towards some of these technologies (and the environment in general) creates uncertainty about what could happen in the coming years.

Der Global Trends-Bericht zu den Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien 2018 | Verhalten 2020

Anonim

2017 war ein wichtiges Jahr für Projekte für Kraftwerke, die mit erneuerbaren Energien betrieben werden. Der Global Trends-Bericht über Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien 2018 zeigt, dass im Jahr 2017 insgesamt 157 Gigawatt installiert wurden, verglichen mit 143 im Jahr 2016: Noch bemerkenswerter ist, dass dies mehr als die doppelte Leistung der neuen Anlagen für fossile Brennstoffe ist (70 Gigawatt). ). Von dieser Menge an Energie, die durch erneuerbare Energien erzeugt wird, stammt ein großer Teil aus Sonnenenergie.

Mit diesen neuen Rekorden steigt der Weltstrom aus Wind-, Sonnen-, Biomasse-, Gezeiten-, Geothermie- und Kleinwasserkraftwerken (große Staudämme werden nicht berücksichtigt) im Vergleich zu anderen Quellen von 11% im Jahr 2016 auf 12, 1% Durch Neuberechnung des Nutzens in Bezug auf das CO2-Äquivalent werden ca. 1, 8 Gigatonnen Kohlendioxid nicht in die Atmosphäre freigesetzt.

erneuerbare energien, investitionen, globale trends Globale Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien im Zeitraum 2004-2017 in Milliarden US-Dollar aus Direktinvestitionen, Subventionen, Investmentfonds und so weiter. | UN-Umwelt, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Auf China nach Europa. Möglich wurde dieses Wachstum durch Investitionen, die im Jahr 2017 gegenüber dem Vorjahr um 2 Prozent zulegten und einen absoluten Wert von 279, 8 Milliarden Dollar aufwiesen. Ein Wert, der sich zu dem der Jahre 2004 bis 2016 addiert, ergibt eine Gesamtinvestitionssumme von 2, 9 Billionen Dollar. Das treibende Land im Jahr 2017 war China, das 126, 5 Milliarden Dollar investierte, was etwa 45 Prozent der Gesamtinvestitionen entspricht. Im Solarbereich hat nur China Anlagen für 53 GW installiert.

erneuerbare energien, investitionen, globale trends 2017 Wachstum im Jahr 2016 der erneuerbaren Energien in Milliarden US-Dollar. | UN-Umwelt, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Die USA und Europa hingegen haben Investitionen zurückgehalten: Die USA haben 40, 5 Milliarden Dollar in den Pot gesteckt, 6% weniger als im Vorjahr. Europa hat 40, 9 Milliarden Dollar investiert, 36% weniger als 2016. Die Länder, die am wenigsten investiert haben, waren Großbritannien und Deutschland.

Beträchtliche Investitionen, jedoch ausgehend von sehr niedrigen Ausgangsbasen, wurden von Australien (+ 147% auf 8, 5 Milliarden Dollar), von Mexiko (+ 810% auf 6 Milliarden Dollar) und von Ägypten (2, 6 Milliarden Dollar) und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten (2, 2 Milliarden Dollar).

erneuerbare energien, investitionen, globale trends Globale Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien im Zeitraum 2004-2017 in Milliarden US-Dollar für makroökonomische Regionen. | UN-Umwelt, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Unsicherheiten für die Zukunft. All dies ist nicht nur einer größeren generischen Sensibilität für die Luftqualität zu verdanken, sondern auch der Tatsache, dass die Kosten, insbesondere für Solarenergie, gegenüber 2016 um 15% und gegenüber 2009 um 72% gesunken sind. Die Haltung der USA gegenüber einigen dieser Technologien (und der Umwelt im Allgemeinen) schafft jedoch Unsicherheit darüber, was in den kommenden Jahren passieren könnte.