From Beijing to Zurich: the (new) 20 cities of power

Anonim

Beijing (China). With a population of over 20 million people, Beijing is the political center of the powerful Chinese economy. After Moscow, New York and Hong Kong, Beijing is the fourth city in the world for the highest number of resident billionaires.

Berlin (Germany). Germany is one of the most advanced and efficient industrial nations and, after the United States, Japan and China, has the fourth largest national economy in the world. With a population of 82 million, Germany is also the largest and most important market in the European Union, of which - according to various political observers - it would be the leading state.

Chicago (USA). It is the second financial center of North America, after New York, because of the variety of its industries it is considered the most balanced economy in the United States. And it is the city of President Obama.

Dublin (Ireland). First among European economies to enter recession, Ireland has emerged as a winner from the crisis. Such as? Thanks above all to the strong tax incentives that have turned Dublin into the European home of many of the world's largest companies, including Google, Twitter, Apple, Facebook and Amazon. It also houses offices of the top 50 banks in the world.

Geneva (Switzerland). It is not only the second headquarters of the UN, after the headquarters of New York, but one of the most important financial centers in the world, thanks to the large number of private banks such as HSBC, which alone has a turnover of 2, 7 trillion dollars.

Hong Kong (China). Located on the southern coast of China, Hong Kong holds several economic records. Among these, the IPOs, the initial public offerings, when a company begins to be listed on the stock exchange. Not only: according to the 2015 Index of Economic Freedom, published by the Wall Street Journal, it is "the freest economy in the world".

London (Great Britain). What was once the capital of the largest modern empire, today according to Eurostat is by far the richest region in Europe, and has a unique record: it has more foreign banks (480) than any other city in the world.

Los Angeles (USA). Most of us associate Los Angeles with Hollywood film production. Very true. However, the city of angels also has the fifth busiest port in the world and is the main hub for trade between the United States and Asia.

Mosk Russia). The capital of Russia is indisputably one of the most powerful cities from the financial point of view: it is the city with the largest number of billionaires globally and the headquarters of Gazprom, the largest natural gas exporter in the world.

New York (USA). It is always the center of the world, especially from an economic point of view. His primacy? Thanks (also) to the presence of the Wall Street stock exchange, the Big Apple can boast a GDP of 1.55 trillion dollars.

Osaka (Japan). The Osaka-Kobe metropolitan area boasts a combined GDP of 260 billion euros (Milan's is 185 billion euros). Once the center of Japanese commerce, the area is still home to major companies such as Panasonic and Sharp.

Oslo (Norway). Home to many major oil and energy companies, Oslo has earned first place in the fDI magazine as a European city with the greatest economic potential. According to the latest figures released by Statistics Norway, it has a per capita GDP of 75, 210 euros (the one in Milan, the richest city in Italy, stands at 46, 600 euros).

Paris (France). The fifth most economically powerful city in the world, Paris is the city with the highest GDP in Europe: 623 billion euros. It is no coincidence that this is where La Defense is located, the largest business district of the entire continent.

San Francisco (USA). Until the last century its strengths were finance and tourism. But with the arrival of the zero years, San Francisco has become a leading center for medical research and technology, hosting Silicon Valley and corporate headquarters such as Facebook and Google around its bay.

Seoul (South Korea). Seoul accounts for almost a quarter of South Korea's GDP, despite occupying less than 1% of its surface. This financial megalopolis, with 10 million inhabitants (20 million if you calculate the entire metropolitan area), is home to some of the largest companies in the world such as Samsung and LG.

Shanghai (China). It is the financial center of mainland China. And in the last 20 years it has recorded a continuous double-digit growth, largely due to its freight port, considered the busiest in the world.

Sidney (Australia). If Australia is seen by many young Europeans (and not only) as the new promised land it is surely also due to the wealth of Sidney, which alone boasts a bigger economy than all of Denmark.

Stockholm (Sweden). The Swedish economy is the most important of the Nordic countries and is based on the country's great wealth of forests, minerals and hydroelectric power. And it is still the city of the Nobel Prize.

Washington (USA). In the capital of American politics the federal government is the largest employer with 29% of jobs. But in itself, the Washington DC area is the fourth largest metropolitan economy in the United States. This is where the international political decisions that affect us all are made.

Zurich (Switzerland). Most of the Swiss banks are based in Zurich. But besides being the financial heart of the Swiss country, it is also the largest center for the global gold trade.

You might also like: 10 things you (perhaps) don't know about Norway. How has New York changed from 1500 to today? Rifkin and the 4 good news from the future Beijing (China). With a population of over 20 million people, Beijing is the political center of the powerful Chinese economy. After Moscow, New York and Hong Kong, Beijing is the fourth city in the world for the highest number of resident billionaires.

Von Peking nach Zürich: die (neuen) 20 Machtstädte | Verhalten 2020

Anonim
Image

Peking (China). Peking ist mit über 20 Millionen Einwohnern das politische Zentrum der mächtigen chinesischen Wirtschaft. Nach Moskau, New York und Hongkong ist Peking die viertgrößte Stadt der Welt mit den meisten ansässigen Milliardären.

Image

Berlin (Deutschland). Deutschland ist eine der fortschrittlichsten und leistungsfähigsten Industrienationen und hat nach den USA, Japan und China die viertgrößte Volkswirtschaft der Welt. Deutschland ist mit 82 Millionen Einwohnern auch der größte und wichtigste Markt in der Europäischen Union, von dem es nach Ansicht verschiedener politischer Beobachter das führende Land wäre.

Image

Chicago (USA). Es ist nach New York das zweite Finanzzentrum Nordamerikas und gilt aufgrund seiner Branchenvielfalt als die ausgewogenste Volkswirtschaft der USA. Und es ist die Stadt von Präsident Obama.

Image

Dublin (Irland). Irland ist das erste Land unter den europäischen Volkswirtschaften, das in eine Rezession gerät. Wie? Vor allem dank der starken steuerlichen Anreize, die Dublin zur europäischen Heimat vieler der weltweit größten Unternehmen gemacht haben, darunter Google, Twitter, Apple, Facebook und Amazon. Es beherbergt auch Büros der 50 größten Banken der Welt.

Image

Genf (Schweiz). Es ist nicht nur der zweite Hauptsitz der Vereinten Nationen nach dem Hauptsitz von New York, sondern dank der großen Zahl von Privatbanken wie HSBC, die allein einen Umsatz von 2 haben, eines der wichtigsten Finanzzentren der Welt 7 Billionen Dollar.

Image

Hong Kong (China). Hongkong liegt an der Südküste Chinas und verfügt über mehrere Wirtschaftsrekorde. Dazu zählen die IPOs, die Börsengänge, bei denen ein Unternehmen an der Börse notiert wird. Nicht nur: Laut dem vom Wall Street Journal veröffentlichten Index of Economic Freedom 2015 ist es die "freieste Wirtschaft der Welt".

Image

London (Großbritannien). Was einst die Hauptstadt des größten modernen Reiches war, ist nach Angaben von Eurostat heute die mit Abstand reichste Region in Europa und weist eine einzigartige Bilanz auf: Es gibt mehr Auslandsbanken (480) als jede andere Stadt der Welt.

Image

Los Angeles (USA). Die meisten von uns verbinden Los Angeles mit der Hollywood-Filmproduktion. Sehr wahr. Die Stadt der Engel hat jedoch auch den fünftgrößten Hafen der Welt und ist das wichtigste Handelszentrum zwischen den Vereinigten Staaten und Asien.

Image

Moskau (Russland). Die Hauptstadt Russlands ist aus finanzieller Sicht unbestreitbar eine der mächtigsten Städte: Sie ist die Stadt mit der weltweit größten Anzahl von Milliardären und dem Hauptsitz von Gazprom, dem größten Erdgasexporteur der Welt.

Image

New York (USA). Es ist immer das Zentrum der Welt, vor allem aus wirtschaftlicher Sicht. Sein Primat? Dank der Präsenz der Börse an der Wall Street kann der Big Apple ein BIP von 1, 55 Billionen Dollar vorweisen.

Image

Osaka (Japan). Die Metropolregion Osaka-Kobe weist ein Bruttoinlandsprodukt von 260 Milliarden Euro auf (in Mailand sind es 185 Milliarden Euro). In der Gegend, die einst das Zentrum des japanischen Handels war, sind heute noch große Unternehmen wie Panasonic und Sharp ansässig.

Image

Oslo (Norwegen). Oslo ist die Heimat vieler großer Öl- und Energieunternehmen und hat im FDI-Magazin den ersten Platz als europäische Stadt mit dem größten wirtschaftlichen Potenzial belegt. Laut den neuesten Zahlen von Statistics Norway liegt das Pro-Kopf-BIP bei 75.210 Euro (das in Mailand, der reichsten Stadt Italiens, liegt bei 46.600 Euro).

Image

Paris (Frankreich). Paris ist die fünftstärkste Stadt der Welt und mit 623 Milliarden Euro die Stadt mit dem höchsten BIP in Europa. Es ist kein Zufall, dass sich hier La Defense befindet, das größte Geschäftsviertel des gesamten Kontinents.

Image

San Francisco (USA). Bis zum letzten Jahrhundert waren Finanzen und Tourismus seine Stärken. Mit Beginn der Nulljahre hat sich San Francisco zu einem führenden Zentrum für medizinische Forschung und Technologie entwickelt und beherbergt das Silicon Valley und Unternehmenszentralen wie Facebook und Google in der näheren Umgebung.

Image

Seoul (Südkorea). Seoul macht fast ein Viertel des südkoreanischen BIP aus, obwohl es weniger als 1% seiner Fläche einnimmt. In dieser Finanzmetropole mit 10 Millionen Einwohnern (20 Millionen, wenn man die gesamte Metropolregion betrachtet) sind einige der größten Unternehmen der Welt wie Samsung und LG ansässig.

Image

Shanghai (China). Es ist das Finanzzentrum des chinesischen Festlandes. Und in den letzten 20 Jahren verzeichnete das Unternehmen ein kontinuierliches zweistelliges Wachstum, was vor allem auf den Güterhafen zurückzuführen ist, der als der verkehrsreichste der Welt gilt.

Image

Sidney (Australien). Wenn Australien von vielen jungen Europäern (und nicht nur) als das neue verheißene Land angesehen wird, liegt dies sicherlich auch am Reichtum von Sidney, das allein über eine größere Wirtschaft als ganz Dänemark verfügt.

Image

Stockholm (Schweden). Die schwedische Wirtschaft ist das wichtigste der nordischen Länder und basiert auf dem großen Reichtum des Landes an Wäldern, Mineralien und Wasserkraft. Und es ist immer noch die Stadt des Nobelpreises.

Image

Washington (USA). In der Hauptstadt der amerikanischen Politik ist die Bundesregierung mit 29% der Arbeitsplätze der größte Arbeitgeber. Aber an sich ist der Raum Washington DC die viertgrößte Metropolenwirtschaft in den Vereinigten Staaten. Hier werden die internationalen politischen Entscheidungen getroffen, die uns alle betreffen.

Image

Zürich (Schweiz). Die meisten Schweizer Banken haben ihren Sitz in Zürich. Es ist nicht nur das Finanzzentrum des Schweizer Landes, sondern auch das größte Zentrum für den globalen Goldhandel.

Sie mögen vielleicht auch: 10 Dinge, die Sie (vielleicht) nicht über Norwegen wissen: Wie hat sich New York von 1500 bis heute verändert? Rifkin und die 4 guten Nachrichten aus dem zukünftigen Peking (China). Peking ist mit über 20 Millionen Einwohnern das politische Zentrum der mächtigen chinesischen Wirtschaft. Nach Moskau, New York und Hongkong ist Peking die viertgrößte Stadt der Welt mit den meisten ansässigen Milliardären.