Do psychopaths make more careers?

Anonim

It would seem so, at least according to the researcher Robert Hare, one of the leading scholars of criminal psychology, author of numerous books on the subject, including Psychopaths in power.

Who are the psychopaths? By "psychopath" is meant a person suffering from serious disorders related to empathy, unable to identify with the joy or pain of others, but able to use any means to succeed.

Chief or serial killer? If among psychopaths there is certainly a high percentage of serial killers, many would also be found in the power roles of finance and industry, where it is possible to make advantageous decisions for themselves, but often extremely damaging on a social level.

These dangerous "white collars" would appear normal, bright and intelligent, but only because the desire for power and victory allows them to overcome any obstacle through deceit and manipulation: it is precisely thanks to these strategies that they would more easily reach the top of the societies in which they work .

Machen Psychopathen mehr Karrieren? | Verhalten 2020

Anonim

Es scheint so, zumindest nach Ansicht des Forschers Robert Hare, einer der führenden Wissenschaftler der Kriminalpsychologie, Autor zahlreicher Bücher zu diesem Thema, darunter Psychopathen an der Macht.

Wer sind die Psychopathen? Mit "Psychopath" ist eine Person gemeint, die unter ernsthaften Störungen im Zusammenhang mit Empathie leidet, die sich nicht mit der Freude oder dem Schmerz anderer identifizieren kann, aber alle Mittel zum Erfolg einsetzen kann.

Chef- oder Serienmörder? Wenn es unter Psychopathen mit Sicherheit einen hohen Prozentsatz an Serienmördern gibt, sind viele auch in den Machtpositionen von Finanzen und Industrie anzutreffen, wo es möglich ist, vorteilhafte Entscheidungen für sich selbst zu treffen, die jedoch häufig auf sozialer Ebene äußerst schädlich sind.

Diese gefährlichen "weißen Kragen" würden normal, hell und intelligent erscheinen, aber nur, weil das Verlangen nach Macht und Sieg es ihnen ermöglicht, jedes Hindernis durch Täuschung und Manipulation zu überwinden. Gerade dank dieser Strategien würden sie leichter die Spitze der Gesellschaften erreichen, in denen sie arbeiten .