Russia remains in Baikonur

Anonim

On the eve of the expiration of the concession of the cosmodrome, Russia and Kazakhstan renew the agreement that leaves Russia with the management of the most important spaceport on Earth.

The story behind this new, historic agreement is not the simplest: less than a year after the event that soon led to the "reunification of the two Germanys" (the Fall of the Berlin Wall, November 9, 1989), 4, 000 km away, the parliament of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic proclaimed independence from the USSR, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, and became the Republic of Kazakhstan.

baikonur, Soviet propaganda Space Race: a manifesto of Soviet propaganda. |

In the course of the following year the USSR was finally undone and a new political entity emerged, the Russian Federation (or simply "Russia"), with not exactly clear borders, considering the desire for independence of many ex-USSR territories.

For Kazakhstan it was an explosive period, but on the external front it managed to maintain good relations with the new Russia, its quasi-sole trading partner. In Kazakhstan Russia had (and has) various interests, among which the cosmodrome, Baikonur, is perhaps the most important: it is one of the historical symbols of the Space Race (from here departed Jurij Gagarin, the first man to fly into space, in 1961) and, today, it is a "certainty" for many missions in orbit. To date it is in fact the only place in the world from which astronauts leave for the International Space Station, of whatever nationality they are.

baikonur, gagarin A celebratory print of Gagarin's enterprise. |

It is therefore easy to understand how much Russia is keeping control of the cosmodrome, partly managed by the Roscosmos Space Agency and partly by the Russian Air Force.

The new agreement between the two countries freezes the situation until 2050. The day after the signing (in recent days in St. Petersburg) the Russian Prime Minister declared that there are already 15 launches planned by Baikonur for 2017, while, with a a curious exchange of roles, Andrei Ionin, of the Russian Academy of Cosmonautics, echoed that he stated that in Moscow's plans there are economic and geopolitical goals for which he is ready to pay. There are no rumors about the value of the concession for the economy (or autonomy) of Kazakhstan.

Russland bleibt in Baikonur | Verhalten 2020

Anonim

Am Vorabend des Auslaufens der Konzession des Kosmodroms erneuern Russland und Kasachstan das Abkommen, das Russland mit dem Management des wichtigsten Weltraumhafens der Erde verlässt.

Die Geschichte hinter diesem neuen historischen Abkommen ist nicht die einfachste: Weniger als ein Jahr nach dem Ereignis, das bald zur "Wiedervereinigung der beiden Deutschen" führte (Fall der Berliner Mauer, 9. November 1989), 4.000 km entfernt erklärte das Parlament der Kasachischen Sozialistischen Sowjetrepublik die Unabhängigkeit von der UdSSR, der Union der Sozialistischen Sowjetrepubliken, und wurde zur Republik Kasachstan.

Baikonur, sowjetische Propaganda Space Race: ein Manifest der sowjetischen Propaganda. |

Im Laufe des folgenden Jahres wurde die UdSSR endgültig aufgelöst und es entstand eine neue politische Einheit, die Russische Föderation (oder einfach "Russland") mit nicht ganz klaren Grenzen, angesichts des Wunsches nach Unabhängigkeit vieler ehemaliger Gebiete der UdSSR.

Für Kasachstan war es eine explosive Zeit, aber an der Außenfront gelang es ihm, gute Beziehungen zum neuen Russland, seinem quasi einzigen Handelspartner, aufrechtzuerhalten. In Kasachstan hatte (und hat) Russland verschiedene Interessen, von denen das Kosmodrom Baikonur vielleicht das wichtigste ist: Es ist eines der historischen Symbole der Weltraumrasse (von hier aus ist Jurij Gagarin, der erste Mann, der in den Weltraum fliegt, abgereist). 1961) und ist heute eine "Gewissheit" für viele Missionen im Orbit. Bisher ist es der einzige Ort auf der Welt, von dem aus Astronauten zur Internationalen Raumstation aufbrechen, unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität.

Baikonur, Gagarin Ein feierlicher Abzug von Gagarins Unternehmen. |

Es ist daher leicht zu verstehen, inwieweit Russland die Kontrolle über das Kosmodrom behält, das teilweise von der Weltraumorganisation Roscosmos und teilweise von der russischen Luftwaffe verwaltet wird.

Das neue Abkommen zwischen den beiden Ländern friert die Situation bis 2050 ein. Am Tag nach der Unterzeichnung (in den letzten Tagen in St. Petersburg) erklärte der russische Ministerpräsident, dass bereits 15 Starts von Baikonur für 2017 geplant sind, während mit einem Ein merkwürdiger Rollentausch, Andrei Ionin von der Russischen Kosmonautenakademie, wiederholte, dass er erklärte, dass Moskaus Pläne wirtschaftliche und geopolitische Ziele enthalten, für die er bereit sei, zu zahlen. Es gibt keine Gerüchte über den Wert der Konzession für die Wirtschaft (oder Autonomie) Kasachstans.